SaaS directory

Best ERP Software: 11 tools compared for 2026

ERP software connects a company's finance, inventory, purchasing, sales and often manufacturing or HR data in a single system. It replaces separate spreadsheets and tools so teams work from one set of numbers.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Tools compared
11
Publish prices
4 of 11
Free plan or trial
4 of 11
Median G2 rating
4.3

ERP Software at a glance

ERP Software, sorted by number of G2 reviews
ToolBest forPricing modelStarting priceG2 rating
Oracle NetSuiteMulti-entity mid-market companies outgrowing QuickBooks.base platform fee plus per user plus modulesContact sales4.1 (4,400 reviews)
Sage IntacctMid-market and nonprofit finance teams that outgrew QuickBooks and need multi-entity consolidation.custom (modules, business users and entities)Contact sales4.3 (4,000 reviews)
AcumaticaMid-size firms in construction, distribution, manufacturing or professional services that want many users without per-seat fees.customContact sales4.4 (2,016 reviews)
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business CentralCompanies already on Microsoft 365 and Entra ID.per user$8/user/month (Team Members); $80/user/month (Essentials)4.0 (890 reviews)
Epicor KineticManufacturers and distributors that need production planning and supply chain depth.Not publishedContact sales3.9 (569 reviews)
SAP Business OneNot publishedContact sales4.3 (542 reviews)
OdooSmall companies that start with one free app.per userFree (One App Free); Standard EUR 19.90/user/month4.3 (318 reviews)
StrivenSmall and midsize businesses wanting ERP, CRM and project management in one product with public prices.per user$35 per user per month (Standard)4.5 (104 reviews)
Intuit Enterprise SuiteNot publishedContact sales4.6 (40 reviews)
DeskeraSmall and mid-size manufacturers needing MRP with accounting.per user$199 (Growth) per user per month, billed annually, min 5 users, as read from pricing page4.4 (33 reviews)
Infor CloudSuiteCompanies in a vertical Infor has a pre-built edition for (manufacturing, distribution, food and beverage, healthcare, automotive and others)customContact sales3.8 (15 reviews)

Prices as published by each vendor on October 24, 2026. "Contact sales" means no public price. G2 ratings read on the same day.

What ERP software cost per seat

Published per-seat pricing, checked October 24, 2026
ToolPer seat per monthBillingAnnual discountMinimum seats20 users per year
Oracle NetSuite$99 to $199 per user per month (partner estimates, not Oracle)Quote.Not publishedNot publishedNot published
Sage IntacctNot publishedQuote.Not publishedReseller-reported entry bundle includes 1 business user, 1 entity (not verified on vendor page)Not published
AcumaticaNo per-seat pricing; unlimited users.Quote.Not publishedNot publishedNot published
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central$80 per user per month (Essentials, billed yearly)Annual billing as published; partner-sold.Not publishedNot published20 x $80 x 12 = $19,200 per year on Essentials (published list price; partner or checkout price may differ)
OdooEUR 19.90 per user per month (Standard)Not publishedNot publishedNo minimum stated on the pricing page.20 x EUR 19.90 x 12 = EUR 4,776 per year on Standard at the introductory price; list EUR 24.90 would be EUR 5,976 (basis monthly vs annual unverified)
Striven$35 per user per month (Standard); $70 Enterprise.Monthly only (page describes monthly plans)Not publishedUnder 5 users: +$25 per user.Standard: 20 x $35 x 12 = $8,400 per year; Enterprise: 20 x $70 x 12 = $16,800 per year (excludes portals)
Deskera$249 (Mid Market, 20-50 employees), unit read as per user per month.Annual only.Not published5 users minimum.Not published

"20 users per year" is calculated only from published list prices on the plan a 20-person team would realistically need. Taxes, discounts and add-ons are not included.

Costs buyers often miss

  • Oracle NetSuite: Modules priced separately; manufacturing about $2,000 to $6,000/month (partner estimate).
  • Sage Intacct: Inventory, project accounting, multi-entity consolidation, revenue recognition modules priced separately (Vendr buyer guide).
  • Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central: Team Members $8/user/month; Copilot Credits (pay-as-you-go or prepaid commit, up to 20% savings); Partner apps.
  • Odoo: Odoo.sh hosting for custom development; Implementation services; In-app purchase credits such as SMS.
  • Striven: Portals: $99/month (500) or $499/month (unlimited).
  • Deskera: One-time implementation and setup fees (amount unpublished).

How to compare ERP software

  • Core financials. GL, AP/AR and multi-entity accounting are the backbone every ERP is judged on.
  • Inventory and supply chain. Distributors and manufacturers need stock, purchasing and warehouse control.
  • Manufacturing and production. Planning and BOM depth separate industry ERPs from generalist ones.
  • Customization and extensibility. Mid-market firms need workflows adapted without heavy consultants.
  • Integrations. CRM, ecommerce and payroll connections avoid data silos.
  • Implementation time and cost. Partner fees often exceed license cost.
  • Pricing model. Per-user, resource-based and quote-only models change total cost sharply.
  • Target company size. Entry ERPs, mid-market suites and enterprise platforms barely overlap.
ERP Software by buying criteria
ToolCore financialsInventory and supply chainManufacturing and productionCustomization and extensibilityIntegrationsImplementation time and costPricing modelTarget company size
Oracle NetSuiteCore financials is the base product (vendor page not opened)Not verifiedNot verifiedSuiteCloud platform (not verified)Not verifiedPartner estimate: $25,000 to $250,000; time 4 to 9 months from one source (uncorroborated)Quote-only: base fee + users + modules.Mid-market.
Sage IntacctCore financials is the base product; multi-entity consolidation is a priced module per Vendr guide.Inventory is a separately priced module per Vendr guide.Not verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedVendr guide: about $5,000 to $10,000 for straightforward deployments; Cargas (reseller) says $1.00 to $1.50 implementation per $1.00 of annual subscription; Eightx says 1.0 to 1.75x.Quote-based; core financials plus separately priced modules (inventory, project accounting, consolidation, revenue recognition per Vendr guide)Mid-market; also nonprofits (G2 Spring 2026 report summary via PKF SCS)
AcumaticaFinancial Management, multi-entity and intercompany, project accounting.Inventory, order, warehouse (WMS) modules.Manufacturing Management module.Not verifiedADP, Autodesk, Avalara, AvidXchange, BigCommerce, Bill, Procore, Shopify, SPS Commerce.Calculators describe packages with support and implementation included; amounts not published.By modules and resource usage, unlimited users.Not stated; positioned at growing SMB.
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business CentralCore finance included in Essentials.Not verifiedIncluded in Premium, not Essentials.Partner app catalog (AppSource) extends the product.Microsoft ecosystem, partner apps.Delivered by reselling partners; fees not published.Per user per month; Team Members at $8.Small and mid-size.
Epicor KineticNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedQuote-only; no public prices found.Mid-market and enterprise manufacturers/distributors (vendor positioning, not verified on page)
SAP Business OneNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verified
OdooNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedStudio and external API only on Custom; no custom modules on Odoo Online.External API on Custom plan.Success Packs for companies under 50 employees; partners for mid-size; Odoo directly above 250 employees; prices not verified.Per user per month; free for one app.Small to large (onboarding tiers up to 250+ employees)
StrivenAccounting module.Inventory module.Not verifiedWorkflows module and APIs.APIs and integrations page; specific list not read.Free training via guides, videos, webinars; paid implementation fees not published.Per user per month, Standard $35 / Enterprise $70.Small to midsize (vendor)
Intuit Enterprise SuiteNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verified
DeskeraAccounting, financial reports, bank connect; multi-book and revenue recognition on Enterprise.Warehouse/lot/serial tracking from Growth; landed costs from Mid Market.Separate MRP product: multi-level BOM, work orders, production planning, WIP, machine maintenance.Automations on all tiers; custom automations and integrations on Enterprise.E-commerce, POS, payment gateways, automation platforms, shipment tracking.One-time implementation and setup fees excluded from list price; amount unpublished.Per user per month billed annually, tiered by company size.Growth 5-20, Mid Market 20-50, Enterprise 50+ employees.
Infor CloudSuiteNot verifiedPLM, MES and WMS apps pair with the ERP per vendor page.Industrial manufacturing edition plus PLM and MES per vendor page.Not verifiedNot verifiedVendor links an eight-phase implementation guide; no time or fee stated.Quote-only.Not verified

The 11 tools in detail

Oracle NetSuite

Oracle's quote-only cloud ERP that bundles financials, inventory and CRM for mid-market companies.

Starting price
Contact sales
Pricing model
base platform fee plus per user plus modules
G2 rating
4.1 (4,400 reviews)
Core financials
Core financials is the base product (vendor page not opened)
Customization and extensibility
SuiteCloud platform (not verified)
Implementation time and cost
Partner estimate: $25,000 to $250,000; time 4 to 9 months from one source (uncorroborated)
Pricing model
Quote-only: base fee + users + modules.

Choose it if

  • Multi-entity mid-market companies outgrowing QuickBooks.
  • Distributors and product firms needing financials plus inventory.

Skip it if

  • Small teams needing public pricing and quick setup.
  • Budgets without room for implementation partners.

Worth knowing

  • No public list prices; consultants quote about $999/month base plus per-user licenses.
  • SAML 2.0 SSO is available per Oracle's help center and works with any SAML 2.0 identity provider.
  • Oracle data security addendum commits to annual SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 audits.

Sage Intacct

Cloud financial management and accounting system from Sage for mid-market companies, sold through quotes and partners rather than public price lists.

Starting price
Contact sales
Pricing model
custom (modules, business users and entities)
G2 rating
4.3 (4,000 reviews)
Core financials
Core financials is the base product; multi-entity consolidation is a priced module per Vendr guide.
Inventory and supply chain
Inventory is a separately priced module per Vendr guide.
Implementation time and cost
Vendr guide: about $5,000 to $10,000 for straightforward deployments; Cargas (reseller) says $1.00 to $1.50 implementation per $1.00 of annual subscription; Eightx says 1.0 to 1.75x.
Pricing model
Quote-based; core financials plus separately priced modules (inventory, project accounting, consolidation, revenue recognition per Vendr guide)

Choose it if

  • Mid-market and nonprofit finance teams that outgrew QuickBooks and need multi-entity consolidation.
  • Companies that want a finance-first cloud system and will add modules as they grow.

Skip it if

  • Very small businesses or freelancers (entry subscriptions reported around $10k per year plus implementation)
  • Manufacturers needing deep production planning built in.

Worth knowing

  • Sage publishes no list prices; the only anchors are reseller and Vendr data (about $10k to $30k per year for Intacct, per Vendr)
  • Advanced modules (inventory, project accounting, consolidation, revenue recognition) are priced separately and may not carry the original discount if added mid-contract (Vendr guide)
  • Vendr guide: cloud renewals without price protection may rise about 3 to 8% per year; recommends negotiating a 3 to 5% cap.

Acumatica

Cloud ERP priced by modules and resources, with unlimited users, sold through partners.

Starting price
Contact sales
Pricing model
custom
G2 rating
4.4 (2,016 reviews)
Core financials
Financial Management, multi-entity and intercompany, project accounting.
Inventory and supply chain
Inventory, order, warehouse (WMS) modules.
Manufacturing and production
Manufacturing Management module.
Integrations
ADP, Autodesk, Avalara, AvidXchange, BigCommerce, Bill, Procore, Shopify, SPS Commerce.

Choose it if

  • Mid-size firms in construction, distribution, manufacturing or professional services that want many users without per-seat fees.

Skip it if

  • Buyers who need published list prices.

Worth knowing

  • Pricing is by applications, usage and deployment, not seats: 'Unlimited Users' is the headline.
  • No prices are published; a custom pricing review is the entry point.
  • Cost differences between deployment options are explained by the partner (options not named on the page).

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central

Microsoft's cloud ERP for small and mid-size companies, sold per user through partners.

Starting price
$8/user/month (Team Members); $80/user/month (Essentials)
Pricing model
per user
G2 rating
4.0 (890 reviews)
Core financials
Core finance included in Essentials.
Manufacturing and production
Included in Premium, not Essentials.
Customization and extensibility
Partner app catalog (AppSource) extends the product.
Integrations
Microsoft ecosystem, partner apps.

Choose it if

  • Companies already on Microsoft 365 and Entra ID.
  • SMBs that want a partner-led implementation.

Skip it if

  • Buyers who want direct online cancellation (paid subscriptions are cancelled through the reselling partner)

Worth knowing

  • Essentials $80 and Premium $110 per user per month billed yearly; manufacturing sits in Premium only.
  • Paid subscriptions cannot be cancelled by the customer admin online: the reselling partner must cancel in Partner Center (Microsoft Learn).
  • After cancellation the internal administrator keeps read-only access to export data.

Epicor Kinetic

Epicor Kinetic is a manufacturing and distribution ERP aimed at mid-size and larger industrial companies, sold through quotes.

Starting price
Contact sales
Pricing model
Not published
G2 rating
3.9 (569 reviews)
Pricing model
Quote-only; no public prices found.
Target company size
Mid-market and enterprise manufacturers/distributors (vendor positioning, not verified on page)

Choose it if

  • Manufacturers and distributors that need production planning and supply chain depth.

Skip it if

  • Small businesses wanting public, self-serve pricing.

SAP Business One

SAP's ERP for small and mid-size businesses, sold through partners.

Starting price
Contact sales
Pricing model
Not published
G2 rating
4.3 (542 reviews)

Odoo

Modular open-core ERP and business app suite, hosted by Odoo or self-run.

Starting price
Free (One App Free); Standard EUR 19.90/user/month
Pricing model
per user
G2 rating
4.3 (318 reviews)
Customization and extensibility
Studio and external API only on Custom; no custom modules on Odoo Online.
Integrations
External API on Custom plan.
Implementation time and cost
Success Packs for companies under 50 employees; partners for mid-size; Odoo directly above 250 employees; prices not verified.
Pricing model
Per user per month; free for one app.

Choose it if

  • Small companies that start with one free app.
  • Teams comfortable with partner or Success Pack onboarding.

Skip it if

  • Odoo Online users who need custom or App Store modules (not supported on Odoo Online)

Worth knowing

  • One App Free allows unlimited users on a single app; installing a second app forces Standard.
  • Standard and Custom show a 12-month introductory discount for initial users (EUR 24.90 and 44.90 list).
  • Studio, multi-company and external API need the Custom plan.

Striven

Striven is an all-in-one cloud business suite for small and midsize firms combining accounting, CRM, projects, inventory and HR with published per-user pricing.

Starting price
$35 per user per month (Standard)
Pricing model
per user
G2 rating
4.5 (104 reviews)
Core financials
Accounting module.
Inventory and supply chain
Inventory module.
Customization and extensibility
Workflows module and APIs.
Integrations
APIs and integrations page; specific list not read.

Choose it if

  • Small and midsize businesses wanting ERP, CRM and project management in one product with public prices.

Skip it if

  • Companies needing published SSO/SCIM or certifications (not stated)

Worth knowing

  • Rare public ERP price: $35 (Standard) or $70 (Enterprise) per user per month.
  • Customer, vendor and application portals are billed separately: free to 100, $99 to 500, $499 unlimited.
  • Teams under 5 users pay an extra $25 per user.

Intuit Enterprise Suite

Intuit Enterprise Suite is Intuit's QuickBooks-family cloud ERP for growing multi-entity businesses.

Starting price
Contact sales
Pricing model
Not published
G2 rating
4.6 (40 reviews)

Deskera

Deskera is a cloud ERP and MRP suite for growing manufacturers and distributors with published per-tier prices.

Starting price
$199 (Growth) per user per month, billed annually, min 5 users, as read from pricing page
Pricing model
per user
G2 rating
4.4 (33 reviews)
Core financials
Accounting, financial reports, bank connect; multi-book and revenue recognition on Enterprise.
Inventory and supply chain
Warehouse/lot/serial tracking from Growth; landed costs from Mid Market.
Manufacturing and production
Separate MRP product: multi-level BOM, work orders, production planning, WIP, machine maintenance.
Customization and extensibility
Automations on all tiers; custom automations and integrations on Enterprise.

Choose it if

  • Small and mid-size manufacturers needing MRP with accounting.

Skip it if

  • Teams under 5 users (5 user minimum)

Worth knowing

  • Plans are tiered by employee count, 5 user minimum, annual billing.
  • Revenue recognition and multi-book accounting only on Enterprise.
  • Setup fees are on top of list price.

Infor CloudSuite

Infor CloudSuite is a family of industry-specific cloud ERPs for mid-size and large manufacturers, distributors and others.

Starting price
Contact sales
Pricing model
custom
G2 rating
3.8 (15 reviews)
Inventory and supply chain
PLM, MES and WMS apps pair with the ERP per vendor page.
Manufacturing and production
Industrial manufacturing edition plus PLM and MES per vendor page.
Implementation time and cost
Vendor links an eight-phase implementation guide; no time or fee stated.
Pricing model
Quote-only.

Choose it if

  • Companies in a vertical Infor has a pre-built edition for (manufacturing, distribution, food and beverage, healthcare, automotive and others)

Skip it if

  • Buyers who need published pricing.

Worth knowing

  • Sold as vertical editions: industrial manufacturing, distribution, food and beverage, healthcare, automotive, fashion and apparel, aerospace and defense, public sector, engineering and construction, chemical.
  • Platform is stated as multi-tenant on AWS.
  • Velocity Suite AI package is bundled with every CloudSuite at a flat fee (amount unpublished).

Frequently asked questions

What is ERP software?

ERP software connects a company's finance, inventory, purchasing, sales and often manufacturing or HR data in a single system. It replaces separate spreadsheets and tools so teams work from one set of numbers.

Which ERP software publish their pricing?

4 of the 11 tools we compared publish prices: Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central ($8/user/month (Team Members); $80/user/month (Essentials)); Odoo (Free (One App Free); Standard EUR 19.90/user/month); Striven ($35 per user per month (Standard)); Deskera ($199 (Growth) per user per month, billed annually, min 5 users, as read from pricing page). The others quote on request, so ask for a written quote that names the seat or spend basis, the term and the renewal uplift.

Which ERP software have a free plan or free trial?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central (free trial), Odoo (free plan), Striven (free trial) and Deskera (free trial), according to the vendors' sites on October 24, 2026.

What do ERP software cost for a team of 20?

Calculated from published list prices: Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central: 20 x $80 x 12 = $19,200 per year on Essentials (published list price; partner or checkout price may differ); Odoo: 20 x EUR 19.90 x 12 = EUR 4,776 per year on Standard at the introductory price; list EUR 24.90 would be EUR 5,976 (basis monthly vs annual unverified); Striven: Standard: 20 x $35 x 12 = $8,400 per year; Enterprise: 20 x $70 x 12 = $16,800 per year (excludes portals). Tools that quote on request are not included.

Which ERP software are rated highest on G2?

Among tools with at least 20 G2 reviews: Intuit Enterprise Suite 4.6 from 40 reviews, Striven 4.5 from 104 reviews, Acumatica 4.4 from 2016 reviews. Ratings were read on October 24, 2026; small review counts move quickly, so read recent reviews from companies your size.