SaaS directory
Best Knowledge Base Software: 12 tools compared for 2026
Knowledge base software stores help articles, FAQs, how-tos and procedures in a searchable library for customers (external) or employees (internal). It reduces repeat support tickets and keeps teams working from one source of truth.
- Tools compared
- 12
- Publish prices
- 9 of 12
- Free plan or trial
- 9 of 12
- Median G2 rating
- 4.6
Knowledge Base Software at a glance
| Tool | Best for | Pricing model | Starting price | G2 rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Startups and small teams combining wiki and project tracking. | per user | Free; Plus $10 per member per month billed annually | 4.6 (10,967 reviews) | |
| Support teams that want a broad omnichannel suite with a regional data hosting option. | per agent | $19 per agent/month billed annually (Support Team) | 4.3 (7,001 reviews) | |
| Teams already on Jira or Jira Service Management. | per user | Free up to 10 users; Standard about $5.42 per user per month billed annually | 4.1 (4,233 reviews) | |
| SMB support teams wanting low entry price and SAML SSO on every plan. | per agent | $19 per agent/month billed annually (Growth) | 4.4 (3,750 reviews) | |
| Sales and support teams needing verified answers in Slack, browser and chat. | custom | Contact sales | 4.7 (2,344 reviews) | |
| Mid-size and enterprise teams that want a company-wide Q&A and knowledge library with search as the main feature. | custom (fixed price by scope) | Contact sales | 4.6 (509 reviews) | |
| Product and SaaS documentation teams needing public and private KBs. | custom | Contact sales | 4.7 (501 reviews) | |
| Small support teams under 25 users that want a simple inbox plus Docs. | per user | Free up to 5 users; Standard $25 per user/month | 4.4 (428 reviews) | |
| Teams that want predictable flat monthly cost. | flat | $249 per month (Knowledge Base, up to 30 users) | 4.7 (380 reviews) | |
| Small and mid-size teams wanting an AI search wiki at a published price. | per user | $10 per user/month billed yearly (Basic) | 4.6 (271 reviews) | |
| Small and mid-size teams living in Slack that want a cheap internal wiki. | per user | $8 per user/month (Scaling, 10-user minimum) | 4.7 (159 reviews) | |
| Small teams wanting a simple, fast wiki with a free plan. | per user | Free (up to 50 items); paid prices not stated | 4.7 (24 reviews) |
Prices as published by each vendor on October 24, 2026. "Contact sales" means no public price. G2 ratings read on the same day.
What knowledge base software cost per seat
| Tool | Per seat per month | Billing | Annual discount | Minimum seats | 20 users per year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notion | $10 on Plus (annual); $20 on Business, which is the first plan with SAML SSO. | Monthly and annual. | Up to 20% (vendor page); Plus $10 annual vs $12 monthly. | Not published | Plus: $2,400 per year (20 x $10 x 12); Business: $4,800 per year (20 x $20 x 12) |
| Zendesk | $19 per agent (Support Team, annual); $55 on Suite Team. | Monthly and annual. | 20% vs monthly (page statement) | Not published | Support Team: 20 x $19 x 12 = $4,560 per year; Suite Team: 20 x $55 x 12 = $13,200 per year. |
| Confluence | $5.42 (Standard, billed annually; third-party) | Mostly annual. | Not published | Not published | About $1,300 per year on Standard (20 x $5.42 x 12 = $1,301; Atlassian tiers pricing, so verify) |
| Freshdesk | $19 per agent (Growth, annual) | Monthly and annual. | 20% vs monthly (vendor statement) | Not published | Growth: 20 x $19 x 12 = $4,560 per year; Pro: 20 x $55 x 12 = $13,200. |
| Help Scout | $25 (Standard) | Monthly and annual. | 16% (page toggle) | 10 users on Pro. | Standard: 20 x $25 x 12 = $6,000 per year (billing basis not separated on page) |
| Helpjuice | About $8.30 effective at the 30-user cap on the $249 plan (249 / 30); not a per-seat price. | Monthly only shown (annual terms not published) | Not published | Not published | $2,988 per year on Knowledge Base ($249 x 12), no per-user charge up to 30 users; $5,388 per year on AI-Knowledge Base ($449 x 12) if SSO or AI needed. |
| Slite | $20 (Pro, billed yearly) for SSO; $10 on Basic. | Monthly and annual. | Not published | Not published | Pro: $20 x 20 x 12 = $4,800/yr; Basic: $10 x 20 x 12 = $2,400/yr (billed yearly list prices) |
| Tettra | $8 (Scaling, monthly list price) | Monthly and annual. | 20% on yearly billing per pricing page (FAQ says two free months) | 10 users on Scaling. | $8 x 20 x 12 = $1,920/yr at monthly rate; about $1,536/yr if the 20% annual discount applies (derived) |
| Nuclino | Not published | Monthly and annual. | Up to 25% on yearly billing per pricing page. | Not published | Not published |
"20 users per year" is calculated only from published list prices on the plan a 20-person team would realistically need. Taxes, discounts and add-ons are not included.
Costs buyers often miss
- Notion: Custom Agents credits $10 per 1,000 monthly credits.
- Zendesk: Copilot $50/agent/month; Workforce Engagement Bundle $50/agent/month; Contact Center $83/agent/month.
- Confluence: Atlassian Guard (SSO, SCIM; separate subscription); Marketplace apps.
- Freshdesk: Freddy Copilot $29/agent/month; AI Agent sessions $49 per 100; Day passes $2/$7/$12.
- Help Scout: Additional Inboxes $10/month annual; Additional Docs sites $20/month annual; AI Answers $0.75 per resolution.
- Helpjuice: Pro Customization Service for complex code changes (price not published).
How to compare knowledge base software
- Authoring and editing experience. Easy editing decides whether content stays current.
- Search and AI answers. Findability drives deflection; AI search is now a differentiator.
- Internal vs public access control. Separates employee wiki from customer help center.
- Versioning and review workflows. Approvals and history keep content accurate.
- Analytics and content gaps. Shows failed searches and article performance.
- Help desk and chat integrations. Links articles to tickets, chat and Slack.
- Pricing model. Per author, per agent or per project pricing changes cost.
- Target company size. Wiki tools and enterprise KM suites serve different scales.
| Tool | Authoring and editing experience | Search and AI answers | Internal vs public access control | Versioning and review workflows | Analytics and content gaps | Help desk and chat integrations | Pricing model | Target company size |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notion | Block editor with databases and docs. | Notion AI bundled in Business and Enterprise (third party); Free/Plus limited trial. | Workspaces, teamspaces, guests (10 on Free); SAML SSO Business+, SCIM Enterprise. | Page history (7 days on Free) | Not verified | Slack link previews, GitHub and Jira embeds noted; no native help desk. | Per member per month; yearly saves up to 20%. | Two-thirds of G2 reviews from small business; Enterprise tier for large orgs. |
| Zendesk | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Per agent plus per-resolution AI fees and add-ons. | Tiers from Support Team to Enterprise. |
| Confluence | Real-time collaborative editing with inline and page comments. | Advanced search, labels and hierarchy; Rovo AI summarizes and explains jargon (Standard and up per third party) | Page and space permissions for users, groups and anonymous from Standard. | Page history, compare and revert on Free. | Page insights on Standard; site, space and page analytics on Premium. | Jira, Jira Service Management, Trello and Marketplace apps; Slack not named on features page. | Per user per month, annual, tiered by user count. | Teams of all sizes; Free to 10 users, Enterprise for large deployments (up to 150 sites) |
| Freshdesk | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Connector app tasks $80 per 5,000. | Per agent plus AI session packs. | SMB to mid-market tiers. |
| Guru | Card-based knowledge with verification; details not confirmed. | Knowledge Agents and AI search, cited permission-aware answers, MCP delivery. | Role-based access, SSO, SCIM, audit logs (enterprise governance) | Verification workflow not confirmed. | Not verified | 100+ integrations (vendor page) | Custom platform quote, includes solution engineering team. | Mid-size to enterprise. |
| Bloomfire | Not verified | G2 reviewers highlight search and discovery (AI-written G2 summary) | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Fixed quote based on scope, no user counts or consumption charges. | Sales-led; quote includes onboarding and content migration scoping. |
| Document360 | Collaborative editing and Custom Workflow Builder; editor types not detailed on features page. | Eddy AI features included in plans; AI Chatbot sold as add-on. | Public, private or mixed KB; reader accounts for private KBs; SSO, SCIM, IP restriction, roles. | Custom Workflow Builder with reviewers. | Pro Analytics listed; failed-search reporting not confirmed. | Connects to third-party help desks, chatbots and collaboration tools (specific names not listed by the vendor) | Custom quote by team accounts, workspaces, languages, SSO and AI usage. | SMB to enterprise software documentation teams (inferred from dedicated success manager and SSO/SCIM) |
| Help Scout | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Salesforce, Jira, HubSpot on Plus. | Per user plus per-resolution AI. | Under 25 users on Standard; Pro for larger. |
| Helpjuice | WYSIWYG editor with tables, custom HTML, drag-and-drop media, real-time editing and comments. | AI-powered search with 'Ask AI', searches PDFs and images (AI plans) | Restrict by URL, IP, user or group; four user role levels; SSO via Okta, Azure AD, Auth0. | Version history with compare and restore; approval process for drafts. | Reports on article impact, search terms, top topics and user activity. | 100+ integrations incl. Slack, Salesforce, Zendesk, Zapier, Teams, Freshdesk; API and Chrome extension. | Flat monthly fee tiered by user cap (30, 100, unlimited) | Small teams to large organizations (unlimited-user tier) |
| Slite | Not verified | Ask AI search on all paid plans; Agent and cross-tool search on Pro. | Enforced SSO and external IdPs on higher plans; public docs on custom domain (Pro) | Doc verification workflow on Basic. | Not verified | MCP and API access on Basic; search across connected tools on Pro. | Per user per month. | G2: 64.4% of reviewers at companies of 50 or fewer. |
| Tettra | Not verified | AI answers and AI bot in Slack included on Scaling. | Group permissions require the SCIM add-on. | Not verified | Usage analytics on Scaling. | Slack bot; Google Workspace integration; API access. | Per accepted user, 10-user minimum. | Small to mid-size; volume discounts past 250 licenses. |
| Nuclino | Markdown-friendly editor per G2 summary. | Sidekick AI on Business; G2 complaint: search does not tolerate typos. | Publishing, custom domain, admin tools. | 30-day history on Starter, unlimited on Business. | Team insights on Business. | Not verified | Per user including guests. | Small teams; custom plan above 100 users. |
The 12 tools in detail
Notion
All-in-one workspace for wikis, docs and lightweight project databases, priced per member with SSO starting on Business.
- Starting price
- Free; Plus $10 per member per month billed annually
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (10,967 reviews)
- Authoring and editing experience
- Block editor with databases and docs.
- Search and AI answers
- Notion AI bundled in Business and Enterprise (third party); Free/Plus limited trial.
- Internal vs public access control
- Workspaces, teamspaces, guests (10 on Free); SAML SSO Business+, SCIM Enterprise.
- Versioning and review workflows
- Page history (7 days on Free)
Choose it if
- Startups and small teams combining wiki and project tracking.
- Teams wanting flexible databases and docs in one tool.
Skip it if
- Teams needing time tracking or workload planning.
- Companies needing SCIM or audit logs below Enterprise.
Worth knowing
- SAML SSO starts on Business ($20); SCIM and audit log are Enterprise only.
- Data residency is Enterprise only.
- Business Associate Agreement (HIPAA) available to Enterprise only.
Zendesk
Enterprise-grade help desk with per-agent plans, a bundled Guide knowledge base and per-resolution AI pricing.
- Starting price
- $19 per agent/month billed annually (Support Team)
- Pricing model
- per agent
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (7,001 reviews)
- Pricing model
- Per agent plus per-resolution AI fees and add-ons.
- Target company size
- Tiers from Support Team to Enterprise.
Choose it if
- Support teams that want a broad omnichannel suite with a regional data hosting option.
- Teams comfortable paying per AI resolution.
Skip it if
- Teams wanting flat all-in pricing: Copilot, WEM, QA and 24/7 support are paid add-ons.
- Very small teams that need a free plan (none listed)
Worth knowing
- Automated AI resolutions are billed at $1.50 (committed) or $2.00 (pay-as-you-go) beyond 5 to 10 included per agent per month.
- Copilot costs $50 per agent/month on top of Professional.
- Data center location choice is a paid add-on (US, AU, JP, EEA)
Confluence
Atlassian's per-user wiki and team documentation tool, tightly linked to Jira and sold in Free, Standard, Premium and Enterprise tiers.
- Starting price
- Free up to 10 users; Standard about $5.42 per user per month billed annually
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.1 (4,233 reviews)
- Authoring and editing experience
- Real-time collaborative editing with inline and page comments.
- Search and AI answers
- Advanced search, labels and hierarchy; Rovo AI summarizes and explains jargon (Standard and up per third party)
- Internal vs public access control
- Page and space permissions for users, groups and anonymous from Standard.
- Versioning and review workflows
- Page history, compare and revert on Free.
Choose it if
- Teams already on Jira or Jira Service Management.
- Internal wikis and project documentation at any size.
Skip it if
- Public customer-facing help centers as the main goal.
- Buyers who need SSO without buying an extra Atlassian Guard subscription.
Worth knowing
- Free plan caps at 10 users; Standard 1 to 10 users listed at $680 per year.
- Atlassian raised cloud list prices on 2025-10-15 (Standard +5%, Premium +7.5%, Enterprise +7.5% to 10% per Valiantys) and again for Premium and Enterprise on 2026-10-13.
- SAML SSO and SCIM need an Atlassian Guard subscription billed per managed user across the org (third-party sources conflict on tier)
Freshdesk
Help desk from Freshworks with three per-agent plans, session-based AI pricing and a built-in knowledge base.
- Starting price
- $19 per agent/month billed annually (Growth)
- Pricing model
- per agent
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (3,750 reviews)
- Help desk and chat integrations
- Connector app tasks $80 per 5,000.
- Pricing model
- Per agent plus AI session packs.
- Target company size
- SMB to mid-market tiers.
Choose it if
- SMB support teams wanting low entry price and SAML SSO on every plan.
- Teams with moderate AI chatbot volume (500 sessions included)
Skip it if
- Teams needing audit logs without paying for Enterprise.
- Teams wanting a free plan (none listed)
Worth knowing
- SAML SSO is on all plans but audit logs are Enterprise only.
- AI is priced per session (a 72-hour email window counts as one), not per resolution.
- Day passes for occasional agents: $2 Growth, $7 Pro, $12 Enterprise.
Guru
AI knowledge platform that delivers verified answers inside work tools, sold on custom quotes.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (2,344 reviews)
- Authoring and editing experience
- Card-based knowledge with verification; details not confirmed.
- Search and AI answers
- Knowledge Agents and AI search, cited permission-aware answers, MCP delivery.
- Internal vs public access control
- Role-based access, SSO, SCIM, audit logs (enterprise governance)
- Versioning and review workflows
- Verification workflow not confirmed.
Choose it if
- Sales and support teams needing verified answers in Slack, browser and chat.
- Mid-size and enterprise orgs wanting SSO, SCIM and governance.
Skip it if
- Small teams wanting public per-seat pricing.
- Public customer-facing help centers.
Worth knowing
- Median Vendr contract about $37,800 per year vs conflicting $540 on CostBench; treat as uncertain.
- Quote includes a solution engineering team for knowledge architecture and agent tuning.
- SSO, SCIM, RBAC and audit logs described as part of enterprise governance.
Bloomfire
Internal knowledge-sharing platform with AI search, sold on a fixed quote based on scope rather than per-user rates.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom (fixed price by scope)
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (509 reviews)
- Search and AI answers
- G2 reviewers highlight search and discovery (AI-written G2 summary)
- Pricing model
- Fixed quote based on scope, no user counts or consumption charges.
- Target company size
- Sales-led; quote includes onboarding and content migration scoping.
Choose it if
- Mid-size and enterprise teams that want a company-wide Q&A and knowledge library with search as the main feature.
- Buyers who prefer a fixed price with no per-user counting.
Skip it if
- Small teams wanting a published price or self-serve trial.
- Customer-facing help centers (positioned as internal knowledge sharing)
Worth knowing
- Pricing page states a fixed price by scope with no consumption charges or user counts, unusual in this category.
- Sales scoping covers integrations, onboarding, content migration and team configuration.
- /security redirects to a Vanta-hosted trust page, so certifications must be read there.
Document360
Quote-priced knowledge base platform for public or private documentation sites with workflow, analytics and an AI add-on.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (501 reviews)
- Authoring and editing experience
- Collaborative editing and Custom Workflow Builder; editor types not detailed on features page.
- Search and AI answers
- Eddy AI features included in plans; AI Chatbot sold as add-on.
- Internal vs public access control
- Public, private or mixed KB; reader accounts for private KBs; SSO, SCIM, IP restriction, roles.
- Versioning and review workflows
- Custom Workflow Builder with reviewers.
Choose it if
- Product and SaaS documentation teams needing public and private KBs.
- Teams wanting a dedicated success manager and migration included.
Skip it if
- Buyers who want public self-serve pricing.
- Very small teams needing a cheap wiki.
Worth knowing
- No public price; quote depends on editor seats, workspaces, languages, SSO and AI.
- Standard migration is included in most quotes.
- Every customer gets a dedicated success manager and onboarding sessions.
Help Scout
Shared-inbox style help desk with a built-in Docs knowledge base and per-resolution AI pricing.
- Starting price
- Free up to 5 users; Standard $25 per user/month
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (428 reviews)
- Help desk and chat integrations
- Salesforce, Jira, HubSpot on Plus.
- Pricing model
- Per user plus per-resolution AI.
- Target company size
- Under 25 users on Standard; Pro for larger.
Choose it if
- Small support teams under 25 users that want a simple inbox plus Docs.
- Teams needing HIPAA support (Pro plan, BAA)
Skip it if
- Teams needing SSO below the Pro plan (SSO is an add-on or Pro, 10 users minimum)
Worth knowing
- Free and Standard cap contacts at 100 per month.
- AI Answers is $0.75 per resolution with an optional monthly spending cap.
- Pro requires at least 10 users and holds SSO/SAML and HIPAA.
Helpjuice
Flat-fee knowledge base with a monthly price by user cap, with AI features bundled in the two higher plans.
- Starting price
- $249 per month (Knowledge Base, up to 30 users)
- Pricing model
- flat
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (380 reviews)
- Authoring and editing experience
- WYSIWYG editor with tables, custom HTML, drag-and-drop media, real-time editing and comments.
- Search and AI answers
- AI-powered search with 'Ask AI', searches PDFs and images (AI plans)
- Internal vs public access control
- Restrict by URL, IP, user or group; four user role levels; SSO via Okta, Azure AD, Auth0.
- Versioning and review workflows
- Version history with compare and restore; approval process for drafts.
Choose it if
- Teams that want predictable flat monthly cost.
- Support teams needing a customizable branded help center.
Skip it if
- Teams under 30 users with tiny budgets (cheapest plan $249 per month)
- Buyers needing SCIM provisioning (third-party says unsupported)
Worth knowing
- Pricing is a flat monthly fee by user cap, not per seat: 30, 100 or unlimited users.
- SSO is listed only on the $449 and $799 plans on the pricing page.
- Third-party source says no SCIM on any plan: users are created at first SSO login with no auto-deprovisioning.
Slite
AI-first team wiki with per-user pricing, EU data hosting and SOC 2 Type II.
- Starting price
- $10 per user/month billed yearly (Basic)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (271 reviews)
- Search and AI answers
- Ask AI search on all paid plans; Agent and cross-tool search on Pro.
- Internal vs public access control
- Enforced SSO and external IdPs on higher plans; public docs on custom domain (Pro)
- Versioning and review workflows
- Doc verification workflow on Basic.
- Help desk and chat integrations
- MCP and API access on Basic; search across connected tools on Pro.
Choose it if
- Small and mid-size teams wanting an AI search wiki at a published price.
- European buyers wanting EU-hosted data (Belgium)
Skip it if
- Teams needing SCIM below Enterprise.
- Customer-facing help centers (internal wiki positioning)
Worth knowing
- Production data hosted on Google Cloud in Belgium (EU)
- SSO via external IdP on Pro, SCIM and audit logs only on Enterprise.
- Pro includes 50 AI credits per seat per month.
Tettra
Internal wiki and AI Q&A tool built around Slack, with a published per-user price and SSO sold as an add-on.
- Starting price
- $8 per user/month (Scaling, 10-user minimum)
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (159 reviews)
- Search and AI answers
- AI answers and AI bot in Slack included on Scaling.
- Internal vs public access control
- Group permissions require the SCIM add-on.
- Analytics and content gaps
- Usage analytics on Scaling.
- Help desk and chat integrations
- Slack bot; Google Workspace integration; API access.
Choose it if
- Small and mid-size teams living in Slack that want a cheap internal wiki.
- Teams of 10 or more who want a published monthly price.
Skip it if
- Teams under 10 users (10-user minimum on Scaling)
- Buyers who need SSO and SCIM included in the base plan.
- Customer-facing help centers.
Worth knowing
- SAML SSO and SCIM are paid add-ons on Scaling, and group permissions need the SCIM add-on.
- 10-user minimum on Scaling.
- Seats are counted only after an invite is accepted; Slack-only users are free.
Nuclino
Lightweight wiki and workspace with a free tier and SAML SSO plus audit log on the top plan.
- Starting price
- Free (up to 50 items); paid prices not stated
- Pricing model
- per user
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (24 reviews)
- Authoring and editing experience
- Markdown-friendly editor per G2 summary.
- Search and AI answers
- Sidekick AI on Business; G2 complaint: search does not tolerate typos.
- Internal vs public access control
- Publishing, custom domain, admin tools.
- Versioning and review workflows
- 30-day history on Starter, unlimited on Business.
Choose it if
- Small teams wanting a simple, fast wiki with a free plan.
- Teams that need SAML SSO at a lower tier than enterprise suites.
Skip it if
- Teams over 100 users (custom talk needed)
- Heavy workflow or approval needs.
- Customer help centers.
Worth knowing
- SAML SSO and audit log only on Business.
- Guests and read-only members count toward seat totals.
- ISO/SOC claims on the security page refer to infrastructure providers.
Frequently asked questions
What is knowledge base software?
Knowledge base software stores help articles, FAQs, how-tos and procedures in a searchable library for customers (external) or employees (internal). It reduces repeat support tickets and keeps teams working from one source of truth.
Which knowledge base software publish their pricing?
9 of the 12 tools we compared publish prices: Notion (Free; Plus $10 per member per month billed annually); Zendesk ($19 per agent/month billed annually (Support Team)); Confluence (Free up to 10 users; Standard about $5.42 per user per month billed annually); Freshdesk ($19 per agent/month billed annually (Growth)); Help Scout (Free up to 5 users; Standard $25 per user/month); Helpjuice ($249 per month (Knowledge Base, up to 30 users)); Slite ($10 per user/month billed yearly (Basic)); Tettra ($8 per user/month (Scaling, 10-user minimum)); Nuclino (Free (up to 50 items); paid prices not stated). The others quote on request, so ask for a written quote that names the seat or spend basis, the term and the renewal uplift.
Which knowledge base software have a free plan or free trial?
Notion (free plan), Zendesk (free trial), Confluence (free plan), Freshdesk (free trial), Help Scout (free plan, free trial), Helpjuice (free trial), Slite (free trial), Tettra (free trial) and Nuclino (free plan, free trial), according to the vendors' sites on October 24, 2026.
What do knowledge base software cost for a team of 20?
Calculated from published list prices: Notion: Plus: $2,400 per year (20 x $10 x 12); Business: $4,800 per year (20 x $20 x 12); Zendesk: Support Team: 20 x $19 x 12 = $4,560 per year; Suite Team: 20 x $55 x 12 = $13,200 per year; Confluence: About $1,300 per year on Standard (20 x $5.42 x 12 = $1,301; Atlassian tiers pricing, so verify); Freshdesk: Growth: 20 x $19 x 12 = $4,560 per year; Pro: 20 x $55 x 12 = $13,200; Help Scout: Standard: 20 x $25 x 12 = $6,000 per year (billing basis not separated on page); Helpjuice: $2,988 per year on Knowledge Base ($249 x 12), no per-user charge up to 30 users; $5,388 per year on AI-Knowledge Base ($449 x 12) if SSO or AI needed; Slite: Pro: $20 x 20 x 12 = $4,800/yr; Basic: $10 x 20 x 12 = $2,400/yr (billed yearly list prices); Tettra: $8 x 20 x 12 = $1,920/yr at monthly rate; about $1,536/yr if the 20% annual discount applies (derived). Tools that quote on request are not included.
Which knowledge base software are rated highest on G2?
Among tools with at least 20 G2 reviews: Guru 4.7 from 2344 reviews, Document360 4.7 from 501 reviews, Helpjuice 4.7 from 380 reviews. Ratings were read on October 24, 2026; small review counts move quickly, so read recent reviews from companies your size.