SaaS directory

Best Mobile Device Management Software: 12 tools compared for 2026

Mobile device management (MDM) software lets IT enroll, configure, secure and monitor company and employee devices such as phones, tablets and laptops. It enforces policies, distributes apps and can lock or wipe lost devices. Many products now cover all endpoints and are called UEM.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Tools compared
12
Publish prices
7 of 12
Free plan or trial
10 of 12
Median G2 rating
4.5

Mobile Device Management Software at a glance

Mobile Device Management Software, sorted by number of G2 reviews
ToolBest forPricing modelStarting priceG2 rating
42Gears SureMDMAndroid and rugged or kiosk device fleets.per device$3.99 per device per month (Standard, third-party listing)4.8 (94 reviews)
HexnodeSmall and mid-size mixed-OS fleets that want public per-device pricing.per device$2.20 per device per month (Pro)4.5 (NaN reviews)
NinjaOneMSPs and IT teams managing mostly Windows/Mac endpoints that want RMM plus MDM.per deviceContact sales (rates cited from $3.75 per endpoint at 50 or fewer down to $1.50 at 10,000)4.7 (4,584 reviews)
JumpCloudSmall and mid-size IT teams that want directory, SSO and MDM from one vendor.per user$9 per user per month billed annually (Device Management package)4.5 (4,043 reviews)
Jamf ProMid-size and large Apple-centric fleets with a dedicated Mac admin.per deviceContact sales4.7 (2,093 reviews)
ScalefusionSmall and mid-size IT teams that want published per-device prices.per device$2 per device per month (Essential, billed annually)4.7 (404 reviews)
IBM MaaS360Mid-size and large fleets that want tiered per-device editions with published list prices.per deviceFrom $1.50 per device per month (Fast Start); from $4.24 (Essentials) list4.2 (212 reviews)
ManageEngine MDM PlusSmall teams with up to 25 devices that need a free full-featured MDM.per device bandFree up to 25 devices; Cloud Standard $645 per year for 50 devices4.5 (NaN reviews)
Microsoft IntuneCompanies already on Microsoft 365 E3 or E5, where Intune Plan 1 is already included.per user$8.00 per user per month (Intune Plan 1 standalone)4.5 (NaN reviews)
MiradoreVery small fleets via the free tier (third-party sources say up to 50 devices)per deviceFree (per third-party sources); paid from about $2.30 to $2.75 per device per month4.6 (141 reviews)
MosyleSchools and small businesses managing only Apple devices.per deviceFree up to 30 devices; $1.00 per device per month (Business Premium)4.6 (52 reviews)
Omnissa Workspace OneLarge enterprises with mixed fleets including Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, ChromeOS and Linux.per device or per userContact sales4.0 (40 reviews)

Prices as published by each vendor on October 24, 2026. "Contact sales" means no public price. G2 ratings read on the same day.

What mobile device management software cost per seat

Published per-seat pricing, checked October 24, 2026
ToolPer seat per monthBillingAnnual discountMinimum seats20 users per year
42Gears SureMDM$3.99 per device (Standard; third-party)Monthly and annual.About 17% (3.99 monthly vs about 3.33 yearly per CheckThat)Not published20 devices on Standard at $3.99: 20 x 3.99 x 12 = $957.60 per year (third-party price)
Hexnode$2.20 per device per month (Pro)Monthly and annual.10% per pricing page.Page says start with 15 devices; hard minimum not stated.$2.20 x 20 x 12 = $528 per year (Pro, assuming listed price applies); Enterprise $3.20 would be $768.
NinjaOne$3.75 per endpoint per month at 50 or fewer endpoints (page maximum cited rate; quote required)Monthly and annual.Not publishedNot published$3.75 x 20 x 12 = $900 per year at the cited top rate (not a quote; MDM inclusion unverified)
JumpCloud$9 per user per month annual (Device Management package); $5 for MDM alone.Monthly and annual.About 18% on bundles ($9 vs $11)Not published$9 x 20 x 12 = $2,160 per year (Device Management, annual)
Jamf ProNot publishedQuote.Not publishedJamf Now only for under 25 employees; trackers report 250-device minimum for Jamf for Mac (unverified)Not published
Scalefusion$3.50 per device (Growth, annual) as a realistic 20-device plan; Essential is $2.Annual only.Not published10 devices total.20 devices on Growth: 20 x $42 = $840 per year; on Business: 20 x $60 = $1,200 per year.
IBM MaaS360$4.24 per device (Essentials list; $2.97 with current promo). Fast Start $1.50 is mobile-app-focused.Quote.Not publishedNot published20 devices on Essentials: 20 x $4.24 x 12 = $1,017.60 per year at list (or 20 x $2.97 x 12 = $712.80 at promo price)
ManageEngine MDM PlusAbout $1.08 per device per month (Standard cloud annual, 50-device band: $645 / 50 / 12)Monthly and annual.About 16% vs monthly (50-device Standard: $645 vs 12 x $64 = $768)25 devices free; paid cloud bands start at 50.Free edition covers 20 devices ($0); if paid, the 50-device Standard cloud band is $645 per year.
Microsoft Intune$8.00 per user per month (Intune Plan 1 standalone)Annual only.Not publishedNot published$8.00 x 20 users x 12 months = $1,920 per year for Plan 1 alone; Suite at $10.00 would be $2,400.
MiradoreAbout $2.30 to $2.75 per device (Premium, annual; sources conflict)Monthly and annual.About 16 to 17% vs monthly per third-party lists.15 devices / $600 per year on Premium (SuperOps only)20 devices on Premium at $2.75 annual: 20 x 2.75 x 12 = $660 per year (third-party price)
Mosyle$1.00 per device per month (Business Premium)Annual only.Not published30 licenses on paid plans.20 devices fit the free tier ($0); on paid, 30-license minimum x $1.00 x 12 = $360 per year.
Omnissa Workspace OneGBP 3.08 per device (Standard, UK G-Cloud list); no US list.Quote.Not published25 devices (Standard, UK G-Cloud)Not published

"20 users per year" is calculated only from published list prices on the plan a 20-person team would realistically need. Taxes, discounts and add-ons are not included.

Costs buyers often miss

  • 42Gears SureMDM: SureAccess $1.99 per device per month; SureIdP $3.49 per user per month.
  • NinjaOne: MDM listed as a separate selectable product.
  • JumpCloud: Premium Support $2 per user; Directory Insights $3; Patch Management $3.
  • Jamf Pro: Jamf Premium Services for onboarding (price not published); Premium Cloud hosting option.
  • Scalefusion: OneIdP Access Core $4 / Pro $5 per device per month; Veltar Security Core $3 / Pro $4; Secure Web Gateway +$2.
  • IBM MaaS360: TeamViewer remote support (price not published); Mobile Threat Defense (price not published).

How to compare mobile device management software

  • OS and device coverage. Apple-only, Android-heavy and mixed fleets need different tools.
  • Zero-touch enrollment. Apple ABM, Android Enterprise and Autopilot let devices ship pre-configured.
  • Security policy and compliance enforcement. Passcodes, encryption and conditional access reduce data loss risk.
  • App distribution and management. Pushes required apps and controls the rest.
  • Remote lock, wipe and support. Limits damage from lost or stolen devices.
  • Identity and Microsoft 365 integration. Ties device compliance to access policies.
  • Pricing model and real cost. Per-seat, per-contact, per-envelope or per-device pricing changes the total cost sharply as a team grows.
  • Target company size. Tools built for 10 person teams and for 1,000 person companies differ in admin controls, support and price tiers.
Mobile Device Management Software by buying criteria
ToolOS and device coverageZero-touch enrollmentSecurity policy and compliance enforcementApp distribution and managementRemote lock, wipe and supportIdentity and Microsoft 365 integrationPricing model and real costTarget company size
42Gears SureMDMAndroid, iOS, Windows, macOS, Linux, Chrome, Wear OS, VR, IoT (KuppingerCole)Not verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedSureAccess remote access add-on, $1.99 per device per month (third-party)SureIdP add-on, $3.49 per user per month (third-party)Per device per month, three tiers; on-premise option.SMB to enterprise.
HexnodeMobile in all tiers; Windows and macOS management arrives in Enterprise (basic) and Ultimate/Ultra.Apple Business Manager, Android Enterprise, ZTE Knox in Pro; Windows Autopilot in Ultimate.BitLocker only in Ultra; FileVault in Ultimate.Mobile app management in Pro; Windows/Mac app management in Ultimate.Remote view from Enterprise (mobile) and Ultimate (desktop); remote control from Ultimate (mobile) and Ultra (desktop)Entra ID, Active Directory, Google Workspace directory integrations from Enterprise.Per device per month, tiered by feature set.Small to mid-size (starts at 15 devices); MSP edition available.
NinjaOneNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedPer endpoint with volume tiers.Small to enterprise, strong MSP base.
JumpCloudNot verifiedNot verifiedConditional access / zero trust module $3 per user.Software management not priced on page.Remote Access module $3 per user.Native directory and SSO; core product.Per user per month, modular.Small to mid-size; Platform Essentials limited to 300 users.
Jamf ProMacOS, iOS, iPadOS, visionOS, watchOS, tvOS; Android via Jamf for Mobile.Apple Business Manager / automated enrollment (standard for Jamf; not itemized on pricing page)Endpoint protection and mobile threat defense bundled in plans.App distribution included in Jamf Now; broader catalog not verified.Not verifiedSAML and OIDC admin SSO; Jamf Connect for identity (separate)Per device, quote-based; Jamf Now for orgs under 25 employees.Jamf Now under 25 employees; Jamf for Mac/Mobile for mid-size and enterprise.
ScalefusionWindows, macOS, iOS, Android, Linux, ChromeOS, Android TV, Apple TV.Not verifiedVeltar security add-on (from $3 per device per month)Not verifiedNot verifiedOneIdP (Access Core $4, Access Pro $5 per device per month; Pro adds conditional SSO)Per device per month, annual billing, 10 device minimum.SMB to enterprise.
IBM MaaS360Multi-OS (phones, tablets, laptops); specific OS list not on pricing page.Not verifiedAutomated compliance; Premier adds app security.Mobile app management from Fast Start; patching in Enterprise.TeamViewer remote support is a paid add-on on Essentials to Enterprise.Identity management included from Essentials; Microsoft 365 integration not stated on page.Per client device per month, 6 tiers.SMB (Fast Start) to enterprise.
ManageEngine MDM PlusIOS, iPadOS, Android, Windows, macOS, tvOS, ChromeOS (FAQ)Apple Business Manager and Android Zero Touch Enrollment (FAQ)Not verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedActive Directory integration via Zoho Directory Sync connector (cloud)Device-count bands plus technician licenses.Small to mid-size; free for 25 devices, bands up to 10,000.
Microsoft IntuneWindows, macOS, iOS/iPadOS, Android (Enterprise and AOSP), Linux (Ubuntu 24.04/26.04, RHEL 9/10), ChromeOS.Apple automated device enrollment, Android Enterprise, Windows Autopilot, Samsung Knox Mobile Enrollment (per Microsoft docs)Compliance policies and conditional access with Entra ID; app protection policies not supported on ChromeOS.App deployment; Enterprise Application Management add-on ($2.00/user/month) adds a hosted app catalog.Remote Help is a paid add-on ($3.50/user/month); standard remote lock/wipe not verified.Native with Microsoft Entra ID; Entra is an implicit dependency.Per user per month; standalone Plan 1 $8.00; most buyers get it inside M365 E3/E5.Any size; strongest fit for Microsoft 365 organizations.
MiradoreAndroid, iOS, Windows, macOS.Not verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedFree tier plus per device per month (Premium, Premium+); third-party figures conflict.SMB and MSPs.
MosyleMacOS, iOS, iPadOS, visionOS, tvOS, watchOS (Apple only)Not verifiedEndpoint security in Fuse (feature mapping not verified)Apps and patch management listed on pricing page.Not verifiedOkta and Ping SSO on admin portals (2021 report); macOS identity and SSO in Fuse.Per device, Apple-only.Small business and education.
Omnissa Workspace OneWindows, macOS, iOS, Android, ChromeOS, Linux; also rugged, IoT/XR, kiosks, printers.Vendor mentions zero-touch onboarding in automated lifecycle workflows.Automated compliance workflows with conditional access signals.Not verifiedNot verifiedMicrosoft Entra integration not described on the UEM page.Per device (or per user) licenses by edition, quote-based.Enterprise.

The 12 tools in detail

42Gears SureMDM

Multi-OS MDM/UEM from Indian vendor 42Gears with strong Android and rugged device focus, sold per device per month.

Starting price
$3.99 per device per month (Standard, third-party listing)
Pricing model
per device
G2 rating
4.8 (94 reviews)
OS and device coverage
Android, iOS, Windows, macOS, Linux, Chrome, Wear OS, VR, IoT (KuppingerCole)
Remote lock, wipe and support
SureAccess remote access add-on, $1.99 per device per month (third-party)
Identity and Microsoft 365 integration
SureIdP add-on, $3.49 per user per month (third-party)
Pricing model and real cost
Per device per month, three tiers; on-premise option.

Choose it if

  • Android and rugged or kiosk device fleets.
  • Teams needing on-premise licensing as an option.
  • Mixed OS fleets incl. Linux, Wear OS and VR.

Skip it if

  • Buyers who need prices confirmed by the vendor (list prices come from third-party listings)
  • Teams wanting remote access included (SureAccess is an add-on)

Worth knowing

  • Remote access and identity are separate paid add-ons.
  • On-premise deployment available, rare among cloud-first MDMs.
  • Third-party listings disagree on whether list prices are annual or monthly.

Hexnode

Per-device UEM from Mitsogo with four public tiers from $2.20 per device per month and a 14-day trial.

Starting price
$2.20 per device per month (Pro)
Pricing model
per device
G2 rating
4.5 (NaN reviews)
OS and device coverage
Mobile in all tiers; Windows and macOS management arrives in Enterprise (basic) and Ultimate/Ultra.
Zero-touch enrollment
Apple Business Manager, Android Enterprise, ZTE Knox in Pro; Windows Autopilot in Ultimate.
Security policy and compliance enforcement
BitLocker only in Ultra; FileVault in Ultimate.
App distribution and management
Mobile app management in Pro; Windows/Mac app management in Ultimate.

Choose it if

  • Small and mid-size mixed-OS fleets that want public per-device pricing.
  • Kiosk and frontline device deployments (kiosk is in the entry plan)

Skip it if

  • Teams needing generic SAML for admin login (not supported per vendor forum)
  • Buyers who need Windows/macOS patching, which only appears in the Ultra tier.

Worth knowing

  • Desktop patching for Windows/macOS needs the top Ultra tier (quote only)
  • Technician seats scale with plan: 2 in Pro up to 5 in Ultra.
  • Admin console SSO supports Google, Entra ID and Okta; a Hexnode reply dated Sep 30, 2026 says generic SAML such as direct Keycloak is not supported.

NinjaOne

RMM and endpoint management platform for MSPs and IT teams, quote-based per-endpoint pricing with MDM as a selectable product.

Starting price
Contact sales (rates cited from $3.75 per endpoint at 50 or fewer down to $1.50 at 10,000)
Pricing model
per device
G2 rating
4.7 (4,584 reviews)
Pricing model and real cost
Per endpoint with volume tiers.
Target company size
Small to enterprise, strong MSP base.

Choose it if

  • MSPs and IT teams managing mostly Windows/Mac endpoints that want RMM plus MDM.
  • Teams that want no implementation fees and free support.

Skip it if

  • Buyers needing standalone deep mobile MDM (reviewers cite limited mobile/device management)
  • Teams wanting fully public pricing.

Worth knowing

  • No implementation or onboarding fees, and support is free and unlimited per pricing page.
  • Partners without a commitment can cancel with 60 days' notice; month-to-month is case by case.
  • MDM is a selectable add-on product; inclusion in per-endpoint price not stated.

JumpCloud

Cloud directory and identity platform that bundles MDM, SSO and device management, priced per user per month with public module prices.

Starting price
$9 per user per month billed annually (Device Management package)
Pricing model
per user
G2 rating
4.5 (4,043 reviews)
Security policy and compliance enforcement
Conditional access / zero trust module $3 per user.
App distribution and management
Software management not priced on page.
Remote lock, wipe and support
Remote Access module $3 per user.
Identity and Microsoft 365 integration
Native directory and SSO; core product.

Choose it if

  • Small and mid-size IT teams that want directory, SSO and MDM from one vendor.
  • Teams that prefer public per-user module pricing.

Skip it if

  • Teams that need only a standalone MDM.
  • Buyers needing endpoint protection or DLP (reviewers cite lack)

Worth knowing

  • MDM is priced per user not per device: $5 per user per month a la carte or $9 in the Device Management package.
  • Platform Essentials is capped at 300 users and quote-only.
  • Premium support is a $2 per user add-on (annual)

Jamf Pro

Apple-focused device management for Mac, iPhone, iPad and Apple TV, sold by Jamf under quote-based pricing.

Starting price
Contact sales
Pricing model
per device
G2 rating
4.7 (2,093 reviews)
OS and device coverage
MacOS, iOS, iPadOS, visionOS, watchOS, tvOS; Android via Jamf for Mobile.
Zero-touch enrollment
Apple Business Manager / automated enrollment (standard for Jamf; not itemized on pricing page)
Security policy and compliance enforcement
Endpoint protection and mobile threat defense bundled in plans.
App distribution and management
App distribution included in Jamf Now; broader catalog not verified.

Choose it if

  • Mid-size and large Apple-centric fleets with a dedicated Mac admin.
  • Schools and enterprises that want same-day Apple OS feature support.

Skip it if

  • Windows-heavy fleets.
  • Very small teams with a tight budget (reviewers call it pricey)

Worth knowing

  • Francisco Partners closed a roughly $2.2B take-private of Jamf in late January 2026.
  • Jamf for Mac and Jamf for Mobile are available only to Jamf Cloud customers, not on-premises.
  • SOC 2 scope differs by hosting provider: Type 2 on AWS, Type 1 on Azure.

Scalefusion

Device management platform with public per-device pricing, extended with identity and security add-on products.

Starting price
$2 per device per month (Essential, billed annually)
Pricing model
per device
G2 rating
4.7 (404 reviews)
OS and device coverage
Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Linux, ChromeOS, Android TV, Apple TV.
Security policy and compliance enforcement
Veltar security add-on (from $3 per device per month)
Identity and Microsoft 365 integration
OneIdP (Access Core $4, Access Pro $5 per device per month; Pro adds conditional SSO)
Pricing model and real cost
Per device per month, annual billing, 10 device minimum.

Choose it if

  • Small and mid-size IT teams that want published per-device prices.
  • Android kiosk and rugged device fleets plus Windows, macOS and Linux.
  • Teams wanting a 14-day full-feature trial.

Skip it if

  • Companies needing ChromeOS or Linux depth per some reviews.
  • Buyers who need monthly billing (UEM plans are annual only)

Worth knowing

  • Core UEM plans are annual only with a 10 device minimum.
  • Technician seats are capped by plan: 1, 5, 10 or 25.
  • SSO is sold separately via OneIdP, conditional SSO only in Access Pro.

IBM MaaS360

Cloud UEM and MDM platform from IBM, sold per device per month in tiered editions from basic to enterprise.

Starting price
From $1.50 per device per month (Fast Start); from $4.24 (Essentials) list
Pricing model
per device
G2 rating
4.2 (212 reviews)
OS and device coverage
Multi-OS (phones, tablets, laptops); specific OS list not on pricing page.
Security policy and compliance enforcement
Automated compliance; Premier adds app security.
App distribution and management
Mobile app management from Fast Start; patching in Enterprise.
Remote lock, wipe and support
TeamViewer remote support is a paid add-on on Essentials to Enterprise.

Choose it if

  • Mid-size and large fleets that want tiered per-device editions with published list prices.
  • Teams that want a 30-day free trial before committing.
  • Mixed-device fleets needing multi-OS management.

Skip it if

  • Small teams needing free or flat pricing.
  • Buyers who want a modern, quickly learned admin console (reviewers cite a steep learning curve and dated UI)

Worth knowing

  • Six published per-device editions from $1.50 to $9.54 list, unusual for an enterprise MDM.
  • Pricing page shows a 30-day free trial.
  • Remote control via TeamViewer and mobile threat defense are separate paid add-ons.

ManageEngine MDM Plus

Zoho's ManageEngine MDM product (Mobile Device Manager Plus) sold per device band in cloud or on-premises editions with a free tier for 25 devices.

Starting price
Free up to 25 devices; Cloud Standard $645 per year for 50 devices
Pricing model
per device band
G2 rating
4.5 (NaN reviews)
OS and device coverage
IOS, iPadOS, Android, Windows, macOS, tvOS, ChromeOS (FAQ)
Zero-touch enrollment
Apple Business Manager and Android Zero Touch Enrollment (FAQ)
Identity and Microsoft 365 integration
Active Directory integration via Zoho Directory Sync connector (cloud)
Pricing model and real cost
Device-count bands plus technician licenses.

Choose it if

  • Small teams with up to 25 devices that need a free full-featured MDM.
  • Mixed iOS, Android, Windows fleets that want on-premises or cloud choice.

Skip it if

  • Apple-first shops that need deepest Apple feature coverage (G2 summary notes limited Apple support)
  • Buyers who need SSO and audit-log details published up front.

Worth knowing

  • Free edition covers 25 devices with all features but only one technician.
  • Smallest paid band is 50 devices, so 26 to 49 devices cost the 50 tier.
  • Extra technicians are priced separately ($445 per year each for the first)

Microsoft Intune

Microsoft's cloud endpoint manager for Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Linux and ChromeOS, sold standalone or bundled in Microsoft 365 E3 and E5.

Starting price
$8.00 per user per month (Intune Plan 1 standalone)
Pricing model
per user
G2 rating
4.5 (NaN reviews)
OS and device coverage
Windows, macOS, iOS/iPadOS, Android (Enterprise and AOSP), Linux (Ubuntu 24.04/26.04, RHEL 9/10), ChromeOS.
Zero-touch enrollment
Apple automated device enrollment, Android Enterprise, Windows Autopilot, Samsung Knox Mobile Enrollment (per Microsoft docs)
Security policy and compliance enforcement
Compliance policies and conditional access with Entra ID; app protection policies not supported on ChromeOS.
App distribution and management
App deployment; Enterprise Application Management add-on ($2.00/user/month) adds a hosted app catalog.

Choose it if

  • Companies already on Microsoft 365 E3 or E5, where Intune Plan 1 is already included.
  • Windows-heavy fleets that want Autopilot and Entra conditional access.

Skip it if

  • Apple-only shops that want deep Apple day-one feature support.
  • Very small teams that want a simple flat per-device price.

Worth knowing

  • Plan 1 at $8 per user is already included in M365 E3 and E5, so many buyers pay nothing extra.
  • Advanced modules (Remote Help, Analytics, EPM) are separately priced add-ons now but Microsoft says they fold into E3/E5 from July 2026.
  • Add-ons all require Plan 1 and an Entra ID tenant.

Miradore

Cloud MDM for Android, iOS, Windows and macOS with a free tier for small fleets, owned by GoTo.

Starting price
Free (per third-party sources); paid from about $2.30 to $2.75 per device per month
Pricing model
per device
G2 rating
4.6 (141 reviews)
OS and device coverage
Android, iOS, Windows, macOS.
Pricing model and real cost
Free tier plus per device per month (Premium, Premium+); third-party figures conflict.
Target company size
SMB and MSPs.

Choose it if

  • Very small fleets via the free tier (third-party sources say up to 50 devices)
  • MSPs managing mixed iPad and Android tablets.
  • Teams wanting a 14-day Premium+ trial.

Skip it if

  • Buyers wanting a modern interface (a few reviewers call it dated)
  • Buyers needing verified current prices: sources conflict.

Worth knowing

  • Owned by GoTo and branded LogMeIn Miradore on review sites.
  • Third-party price lists disagree by about $0.45 per device per month.
  • Reported minimums of 15 devices and $600 per year on Premium (single source)

Mosyle

Apple-only device management with a free tier for 30 devices and paid plans from $1 per device per month.

Starting price
Free up to 30 devices; $1.00 per device per month (Business Premium)
Pricing model
per device
G2 rating
4.6 (52 reviews)
OS and device coverage
MacOS, iOS, iPadOS, visionOS, tvOS, watchOS (Apple only)
Security policy and compliance enforcement
Endpoint security in Fuse (feature mapping not verified)
App distribution and management
Apps and patch management listed on pricing page.
Identity and Microsoft 365 integration
Okta and Ping SSO on admin portals (2021 report); macOS identity and SSO in Fuse.

Choose it if

  • Schools and small businesses managing only Apple devices.
  • Teams moving from another Apple MDM (6-month side-by-side trial, first-year credit)

Skip it if

  • Windows or Android fleets.
  • Buyers needing EU data hosting (data stored in US Azure)

Worth knowing

  • 30-device minimum on paid plans, while 30 devices are free.
  • Customer data stored in the United States on Azure.
  • SOC 2 report available via support ticket.

Omnissa Workspace One

Enterprise unified endpoint management suite, formerly VMware Workspace ONE, covering mobile, desktop and virtual endpoints.

Rebranded: Workspace ONE was VMware's product; the End-User Computing unit was sold by Broadcom to KKR (about $4B) and relaunched as Omnissa on 2024-07-01.

Starting price
Contact sales
Pricing model
per device or per user
G2 rating
4.0 (40 reviews)
OS and device coverage
Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, ChromeOS, Linux; also rugged, IoT/XR, kiosks, printers.
Zero-touch enrollment
Vendor mentions zero-touch onboarding in automated lifecycle workflows.
Security policy and compliance enforcement
Automated compliance workflows with conditional access signals.
Identity and Microsoft 365 integration
Microsoft Entra integration not described on the UEM page.

Choose it if

  • Large enterprises with mixed fleets including Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, ChromeOS and Linux.
  • Organizations already using Horizon virtual desktops.
  • Teams with a reseller or volume licensing relationship.

Skip it if

  • Small teams needing public price lists and self-serve signup.
  • Buyers worried about support quality (reviewers cite weaker support after the rename)

Worth knowing

  • Omnissa became independent on 2024-07-01 after KKR bought VMware's EUC unit from Broadcom.
  • Gartner warned in 2024 that the new company lacked a strong roadmap.
  • Device licenses only cover access from licensed devices; web access from any browser needs a per-user license.

Frequently asked questions

What is mobile device management software?

Mobile device management (MDM) software lets IT enroll, configure, secure and monitor company and employee devices such as phones, tablets and laptops. It enforces policies, distributes apps and can lock or wipe lost devices. Many products now cover all endpoints and are called UEM.

Which mobile device management software publish their pricing?

7 of the 12 tools we compared publish prices: Hexnode ($2.20 per device per month (Pro)); JumpCloud ($9 per user per month billed annually (Device Management package)); Scalefusion ($2 per device per month (Essential, billed annually)); IBM MaaS360 (From $1.50 per device per month (Fast Start); from $4.24 (Essentials) list); ManageEngine MDM Plus (Free up to 25 devices; Cloud Standard $645 per year for 50 devices); Microsoft Intune ($8.00 per user per month (Intune Plan 1 standalone)); Mosyle (Free up to 30 devices; $1.00 per device per month (Business Premium)). The others quote on request, so ask for a written quote that names the seat or spend basis, the term and the renewal uplift.

Which mobile device management software have a free plan or free trial?

42Gears SureMDM (free trial), Hexnode (free trial), NinjaOne (free trial), JumpCloud (free trial), Jamf Pro (free trial), Scalefusion (free trial), IBM MaaS360 (free trial), ManageEngine MDM Plus (free plan, free trial), Miradore (free plan, free trial) and Mosyle (free plan, free trial), according to the vendors' sites on October 24, 2026.

What do mobile device management software cost for a team of 20?

Calculated from published list prices: 42Gears SureMDM: 20 devices on Standard at $3.99: 20 x 3.99 x 12 = $957.60 per year (third-party price); Hexnode: $2.20 x 20 x 12 = $528 per year (Pro, assuming listed price applies); Enterprise $3.20 would be $768; NinjaOne: $3.75 x 20 x 12 = $900 per year at the cited top rate (not a quote; MDM inclusion unverified); JumpCloud: $9 x 20 x 12 = $2,160 per year (Device Management, annual); Scalefusion: 20 devices on Growth: 20 x $42 = $840 per year; on Business: 20 x $60 = $1,200 per year; IBM MaaS360: 20 devices on Essentials: 20 x $4.24 x 12 = $1,017.60 per year at list (or 20 x $2.97 x 12 = $712.80 at promo price); ManageEngine MDM Plus: Free edition covers 20 devices ($0); if paid, the 50-device Standard cloud band is $645 per year; Microsoft Intune: $8.00 x 20 users x 12 months = $1,920 per year for Plan 1 alone; Suite at $10.00 would be $2,400; Miradore: 20 devices on Premium at $2.75 annual: 20 x 2.75 x 12 = $660 per year (third-party price); Mosyle: 20 devices fit the free tier ($0); on paid, 30-license minimum x $1.00 x 12 = $360 per year. Tools that quote on request are not included.

Which mobile device management software are rated highest on G2?

Among tools with at least 20 G2 reviews: 42Gears SureMDM 4.8 from 94 reviews, NinjaOne 4.7 from 4584 reviews, Jamf Pro 4.7 from 2093 reviews. Ratings were read on October 24, 2026; small review counts move quickly, so read recent reviews from companies your size.