Time Tracking Software

Everhour review

Time tracker with built-in budgets and invoicing, sold at one flat per-seat price with a 5-seat minimum on the paid plan.

Researched by Max Benz · Facts checked October 24, 2026 · How we research

Everhour at a glance

Category
Time Tracking Software
Starting price
$8.50 per seat per month, billed yearly
Pricing model
per user
Public pricing
Yes
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
Yes
Contract
yearly billing on Team; no refunds for unused months
G2 rating
4.7 (178 reviews)
Founded
2015
Funding or owner
Bootstrapped (vendor says no VC funding)
Security
PCI-DSS Merchant Certificate (no payment data stored), Relies on AWS SOC 1/SOC 2 audits (own report not stated)
Integrations
40+: Asana, Trello, Jira

Who Everhour is for

Choose Everhour if

  • Small agencies and project teams that track time inside Asana, Trello, Jira or similar tools.
  • Teams that want budgets and invoicing without a second tool.

Look elsewhere if

  • Teams under 5 people wanting integrations (integrations are paid only)
  • Buyers needing documented SOC 2 or ISO reports of their own.
  • Hourly workforces needing labor-law compliance rules.

Everhour pricing

Everhour plans as published on October 24, 2026
PlanPriceUnitNotes
Free$0up to 5 seatsTime tracking, projects, tasks, reports, export; no integrations
Team$8.50per seat per month, billed yearlyAll features, 5 seat minimum, native integrations, billing, budgeting, invoicing, SSO, advanced permissions
CustomContact sales50+ seatsVolume discounts, priority support, dedicated manager

Page states yearly billing saves 15%; monthly price not shown. 14-day trial, no card. Removing a user does not free the seat. Pricing page checked 2026-10-24.

What Everhour really costs

Per seat per month
$8.50 (Team, billed yearly)
Billing
Annual only.
Annual discount
About 15% vs monthly (vendor statement)
Minimum seats
5 seats minimum on Team.
20 users per year
20 x $8.50 x 12 = $2,040 per year.
Add-ons
Shifts and Trello Power-Up are separate products, price not stated.
Renewal terms
Unused months on annual plans are not refunded; card payments only.

Cheaper per seat than Everhour

  • actiTIME$6 on Online, billed yearly.
  • TimeCamp$6.99 (Premium, annual) or $9.99 monthly.
  • Clockify$7.99 on Pro billed annually; $11.99 on Enterprise annually if SSO needed.

Everhour features by buying criteria

Everhour features, checked October 24, 2026
CriterionWhat we found
Timers and timesheetsTimers via Mac desktop app, mobile app and browser extension.
Billable rates and invoicingBilling, budgeting and invoicing included on Team.
Project budgets and reportingBudgets included on Team.
Payroll and accounting integrations40+ native integrations (paid plan); payroll depth not verified.
Mobile app and offline useOne mobile app listed; platforms and offline use not verified.
Pricing modelPer seat, 5 seat minimum on paid.
Target company sizeSmall teams; Custom plan from 50 seats.

What reviewers say about Everhour

Praised for

  • Easy to use and quick to set up.
  • Strong integrations with task tools such as Asana.

Common complaints

  • Mobile support gets mixed feedback.
  • Reporting and payroll features seen as thinner than Time Doctor.

Themes paraphrased from public reviews on G2 and similar sites, not quotes.

What most Everhour reviews leave out

  • Integrations are not available on the Free plan; connecting one during trial forces a paid plan.
  • A 5 seat minimum applies on Team, and removing a user does not free the seat.
  • Data is replicated across AWS Oregon and Frankfurt.
  • Bootstrapped, reached $1M ARR without VC per its about page.
  • SOC reports come from AWS, not Everhour itself.

Everhour alternatives

  • Toggl TrackSmall teams and freelancers that want quick timers and clean reports.
    $9 per user/month billed annually (Starter)
  • HarvestAgencies and consultancies that bill clients by the hour from tracked time.
    $9/seat/month billed annually (Teams); Free plan $0
  • ClockifyBudget-conscious teams that want unlimited free tracking.
    $3.99 per seat/month billed annually (Basic)
  • TimeCampSmall teams that want a free plan with unlimited users and projects.
    $0 (Free); paid from $3.99/user/mo billed annually
  • actiTIMESmall teams (1-3 users free) and SMBs wanting simple timesheets and approvals.
    Free for 1-3 users; $6/user/month billed yearly (1-40 users)
  • DeskTimeSmall and hybrid teams wanting automatic time and app tracking cheaply.
    EUR 5.50/user/month (Pro, EUR only)

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from Everhour's own pricing, product or documentation pages, G2 and company records, checked on October 24, 2026. Unknown values are left out instead of estimated.

Sources (5)
  1. pricing, plans, seat minimum, refunds (everhour.com)
  2. hosting, certifications, SSO (everhour.com)
  3. founded, funding, integrations (everhour.com)
  4. g2.com
  5. founded 2015 verified; HQ and headcount not published (everhour.com)