SaaS directory
Best SaaS Procurement Software: 11 tools compared for 2026
SaaS procurement software manages how a company requests, evaluates, negotiates and renews software subscriptions. It combines intake and approvals with pricing benchmarks and renewal tracking.
- Tools compared
- 11
- Publish prices
- 2 of 11
- Free plan or trial
- 2 of 11
- Median G2 rating
- 4.6
SaaS Procurement Software at a glance
| Tool | Best for | Pricing model | Starting price | G2 rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mid-size companies that need PO and approval control tied to budgets. | custom (priced by Pro users, products and add-ons) | Contact sales | 4.6 (397 reviews) | |
| Mid-market and enterprise companies with at least $250K annual SaaS spend. | flat fee by annual SaaS spend | $30,000 per year (AWS Marketplace, $250K to $1M spend) | 4.6 (261 reviews) | |
| Teams of roughly 25 to 150 people that want one card-based place to pay for software. | flat plan fee plus optional modules | GBP 100/month minimum if fewer than 10 apps are paid via Cledara cards in month one (Basic) | 4.6 (248 reviews) | |
| Mid-market and enterprise teams routing all spend requests through one intake. | custom | Contact sales | 4.6 (137 reviews) | |
| Teams with no dedicated procurement function (vendor's Grow tier target) | platform fee plus per completed request | Contact sales | 4.6 (130 reviews) | |
| Startups and small companies wanting virtual cards per subscription. | mixed (subscription tiers reported, deposit and savings based model) | Free (per Capterra and G2 listing) | 4.7 (126 reviews) | |
| Mid-market and enterprise teams that want benchmark data plus human negotiation help. | per employee | From $3,083 per month | 4.5 (119 reviews) | |
| Mid-market IT and procurement teams that want SaaS management, access provisioning and renewal negotiation in one product. | custom | Contact sales | 4.8 (100 reviews) | |
| European mid-market IT, finance and procurement teams (German and English supported) | custom | Contact sales | 4.5 (88 reviews) | |
| Mid-size and large companies with a lot of indirect spend and many stakeholders. | custom | Contact sales | 4.8 (60 reviews) | |
| SMBs wanting procurement intake and vendor management at published prices. | flat (by vendor count) | $699/month (Spark) | 4.7 (14 reviews) |
Prices as published by each vendor on October 24, 2026. "Contact sales" means no public price. G2 ratings read on the same day.
What SaaS procurement software cost per seat
| Tool | Per seat per month | Billing | Annual discount | Minimum seats | 20 users per year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vertice | Not published | Annual only. | Not published | Not published | Not seat based; flat fee by SaaS spend, from $30,000 per year for $250K to $1M spend (AWS Marketplace) |
| Cledara | Not published | Monthly and annual. | About 16% (two months free) per pricing page. | Not published | Not published |
| Zapro | Not published | Monthly (annual terms not stated) | Not published | None; unlimited users, limits are by vendor count. | $8,388/year on Spark at $699/month x 12, flat regardless of users (FAQ shows this annual total) |
"20 users per year" is calculated only from published list prices on the plan a 20-person team would realistically need. Taxes, discounts and add-ons are not included.
Costs buyers often miss
- Vertice: Expert Services (procurement team works alongside your team); price not published.
- Cledara: Spend Optimization, IT Management, Software Compliance modules: GBP 150/month or GBP 1,500/year each (Spend Optimization also listed at GBP 200/month); Extra active members GBP 5/month beyond 10 (Premium) or 50 (Pro); 30 free cards included.
- Zapro: Vendor packs above plan limit; Spend Analytics, Inventory/Materials, Sustainability Tracking modules (prices not published); AI Agents (1 on Growth, more on Scale, quote).
How to compare SaaS procurement software
- Software request intake. Whether employees can submit requests in Slack/email/forms.
- Approval routing. Security, legal, finance review steps by amount or risk.
- Negotiation / benchmarks. Built-in pricing data or negotiators vs workflow only.
- Renewal tracking. Alert lead time before auto-renew.
- ERP / finance / SSO integrations. Fit with existing stack.
- Pricing model. Percent of savings vs flat vs per user.
- Minimum contract / size fit. Many tools target mid-market and up.
| Tool | Software request intake | Approval routing | Negotiation / benchmarks | Renewal tracking | ERP / finance / SSO integrations | Pricing model | Minimum contract / size fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Procurify | Order requests plus Guided Intake AI agent add-on. | Approval routing with budgets and roles. | Not verified | Contracts add-on (details not verified) | QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, PunchOut with Amazon Business, Staples, ZAGENO, REST API. | Per Pro user, modular. | Not verified |
| Vertice | Intake to Procure product with purchase requests and approvals. | Routing with no-code workflows. | Expert negotiators plus Ana AI negotiation agent. | Renewal and usage visibility in SaaS Purchasing. | ERPs, contract tools, ticketing, messaging, TPRMs, SSOs (vendor claim) | Flat fee by spend band. | $250K annual SaaS spend (lowest listed band) |
| Cledara | Purchasing workflows on Premium and Pro. | Yes, Premium and Pro. | AI negotiation assistant and pricing benchmarks (module) | Renewal alerts in all plans. | Xero, QuickBooks, NetSuite, Okta SSO (Pro), HR tool integration (IT module), open API. | Plan fee by company size plus paid modules. | GBP 100/month floor on Basic if under 10 apps on cards. |
| Zip | Intake-to-Procure with Slack, Teams, Gmail, Outlook entry. | Policy-based routing (vendor description) | Not verified | Not verified | SAP S/4HANA, Oracle, Workday, Ariba, DocuSign, Ironclad, OneTrust, EcoVadis. | Quote only. | Not verified |
| Spendflo | Slack, Teams, email. | Prebuilt approval agents. | Not verified | Renewal alerts on all tiers. | ERP bi-directional GL sync, Ironclad, DocuSign, Jira/JSM, ServiceNow, Okta SAML, Slack, Teams, HRIS. | Platform fee + per completed request. | No minimums stated. |
| Spendbase | Automated procurement approvals. | Yes per vendor FAQ. | Discount suggestions with vendor benchmarks. | Not verified | Google Workspace, Entra ID, Slack. | Free tier plus paid tiers or savings based, unverified. | Not verified |
| Tropic | Intake and Orchestration add-on. | Part of Intake and Orchestration add-on. | Negotiation strategies, Proposal Agent, Expert Advisory. | Renewal Agent. | Public API, webhooks and MCP; out-of-box integrations (count not stated) | Employee-based subscription, services bundled. | Not verified |
| CloudEagle | Part of SaaS Procurement module; Slack/forms not verified. | Not verified | Negotiation and benchmark support within SaaS Procurement module. | Renewal tracking and alerts (reviewers cite contract renewal alerts) | 500+ direct integrations (vendor claim) | Quote-based; sized by users and integrations. | Not verified |
| Sastrify | Intake workflows. | Approval workflows. | Benchmarks and negotiation support. | Renewal alerts. | IDP, browser, ERP (specific list not on homepage) | Contact sales. | Not verified |
| Omnea | Unified and conversational intake via Slack, Teams and MCP. | Intake and approvals with configurable human oversight and audit trail; Context Engine learns from past approvals and rejections. | Autonomous Sourcing agent; vendor claims 4.2% average annual indirect savings. | Not verified | Vendor claims 200+ integrations across ERPs, CLMs and GRCs; a G2 reviewer mentions SAP and Conga. | Quote only. | Not verified |
| Zapro | Prompt-to-buy (Z1 AI), email and Slack. | Role-based standardized approval workflows. | Insights and benchmarking only on Scale; negotiation method not described. | Not verified | ERP (two-way master data sync), Slack, SSO, Amazon Business. | Flat monthly tiers by vendor count. | Spark starts at $699/month, 50 vendors. |
The 11 tools in detail
Procurify
Vancouver-based spend management platform built around purchase requests, POs and approvals, now adding AP automation, cards and an AI intake agent.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom (priced by Pro users, products and add-ons)
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (397 reviews)
- Software request intake
- Order requests plus Guided Intake AI agent add-on.
- Approval routing
- Approval routing with budgets and roles.
- Renewal tracking
- Contracts add-on (details not verified)
- ERP / finance / SSO integrations
- QuickBooks Online, NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365, PunchOut with Amazon Business, Staples, ZAGENO, REST API.
Choose it if
- Mid-size companies that need PO and approval control tied to budgets.
- Finance teams on QuickBooks, NetSuite, Sage Intacct or Dynamics.
- Organizations with many occasional requesters (unlimited basic users)
Skip it if
- Buyers wanting SaaS renewal or license management as the core use.
- Teams needing published prices (quote only)
- Heavy sourcing or RFx needs (not verified as a strength)
Worth knowing
- Pricing is by Pro user; basic users who request and receive goods are unlimited, which suits companies with many casual requesters.
- Guided Intake (AI order requests) and Contracts are paid add-ons, not part of base Purchasing.
- Product has widened to AP automation (launched October 2024) and cards, so it is moving from P2P-front-end toward full spend management.
Vertice
Expert-led SaaS negotiation and procurement service backed by a pricing benchmark database, with intake and AI add-ons.
- Starting price
- $30,000 per year (AWS Marketplace, $250K to $1M spend)
- Pricing model
- flat fee by annual SaaS spend
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (261 reviews)
- Software request intake
- Intake to Procure product with purchase requests and approvals.
- Approval routing
- Routing with no-code workflows.
- Negotiation / benchmarks
- Expert negotiators plus Ana AI negotiation agent.
- Renewal tracking
- Renewal and usage visibility in SaaS Purchasing.
Choose it if
- Mid-market and enterprise companies with at least $250K annual SaaS spend.
- Teams that want humans to negotiate renewals.
Skip it if
- Small companies below roughly $250K SaaS spend.
- Buyers wanting a self-serve tool without service fees.
Worth knowing
- Pricing is a flat fee tied to SaaS spend band, starting at $30K (AWS Marketplace), not a percent of savings like many rivals.
- Vendor claims 20% average savings and guarantees, but terms are not public.
- Benchmark size claims vary: 32,000+ vendors on one page, 16,000 on others.
Cledara
Pays for SaaS through free virtual cards and layers renewal alerts, approvals and optional savings modules on top of that spend.
- Starting price
- GBP 100/month minimum if fewer than 10 apps are paid via Cledara cards in month one (Basic)
- Pricing model
- flat plan fee plus optional modules
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (248 reviews)
- Software request intake
- Purchasing workflows on Premium and Pro.
- Approval routing
- Yes, Premium and Pro.
- Negotiation / benchmarks
- AI negotiation assistant and pricing benchmarks (module)
- Renewal tracking
- Renewal alerts in all plans.
Choose it if
- Teams of roughly 25 to 150 people that want one card-based place to pay for software.
- UK and EU companies on Xero, QuickBooks or NetSuite.
Skip it if
- Companies that do not want to move subscription payments onto Cledara virtual cards.
- Large enterprises needing SSO-based discovery without a card flow (Okta SSO only on Pro)
Worth knowing
- Pricing page shows a GBP 100/month floor if fewer than 10 apps are paid with Cledara cards in the first month, so low adoption of the card flow costs money.
- Discovery is payment-led: apps show up because they are paid through Cledara virtual cards, not through SSO or email scanning (SSO only on Pro).
- Negotiation help is an AI assistant sold as a GBP 150-200/month module, not a human negotiator service.
Zip
Procurement orchestration platform covering intake, approvals, POs, payments, sourcing, contracts and supplier onboarding for mid-market and enterprise.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (137 reviews)
- Software request intake
- Intake-to-Procure with Slack, Teams, Gmail, Outlook entry.
- Approval routing
- Policy-based routing (vendor description)
- ERP / finance / SSO integrations
- SAP S/4HANA, Oracle, Workday, Ariba, DocuSign, Ironclad, OneTrust, EcoVadis.
- Pricing model
- Quote only.
Choose it if
- Mid-market and enterprise teams routing all spend requests through one intake.
- Teams on SAP, Oracle, Workday or NetSuite-style ERPs needing PO and approval handoff.
Skip it if
- Small teams needing public pricing.
- Buyers wanting a human SaaS negotiation service.
Worth knowing
- Vendor homepage lists SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001 and the EU-US Data Privacy Framework.
- Series D led by BOND at a $2.2B valuation, up from $1.5B in 2023.
- Homepage mentions no negotiation service or marketplace, so it is a workflow tool, not a buying service.
Spendflo
Software buying platform that combines intake and approval agents, contract storage, renewal alerts and negotiation services.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- platform fee plus per completed request
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (130 reviews)
- Software request intake
- Slack, Teams, email.
- Approval routing
- Prebuilt approval agents.
- Renewal tracking
- Renewal alerts on all tiers.
- ERP / finance / SSO integrations
- ERP bi-directional GL sync, Ironclad, DocuSign, Jira/JSM, ServiceNow, Okta SAML, Slack, Teams, HRIS.
Choose it if
- Teams with no dedicated procurement function (vendor's Grow tier target)
- Companies wanting intake, approvals and renewals in one tool with a stated 14-day onboarding on Grow.
Skip it if
- Buyers who want fully public prices (tiers are get-a-quote)
- Reviewers prefer Vendr for ease of use and product support (G2 comparison)
Worth knowing
- Pricing is a platform fee plus a charge per completed request, with 1,000 requests per year included.
- Unused credits roll over with no expiry or cap.
- Onboarding fees are tied to delivery milestones and a missed milestone waives that tranche.
Spendbase
SaaS spend platform with virtual cards, approvals and a discount marketplace, run from spendbase.co.
- Starting price
- Free (per Capterra and G2 listing)
- Pricing model
- mixed (subscription tiers reported, deposit and savings based model)
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (126 reviews)
- Software request intake
- Automated procurement approvals.
- Approval routing
- Yes per vendor FAQ.
- Negotiation / benchmarks
- Discount suggestions with vendor benchmarks.
- ERP / finance / SSO integrations
- Google Workspace, Entra ID, Slack.
Choose it if
- Startups and small companies wanting virtual cards per subscription.
- Teams that want vendor discounts bundled in.
Skip it if
- Buyers who need verified, current published pricing.
- Large enterprises needing deep license reclamation.
Worth knowing
- Spendbase.com is now a parked domain for sale; the product runs on spendbase.co (help center faq.spendbase.co)
- Pricing sources conflict: G2 shows $249 and $599 monthly tiers, Capterra and ITCentralStation describe deposit or performance based pricing.
- Capterra rating 4.6 from only 25 reviews.
Tropic
Procurement platform for software and SaaS buying that pairs price benchmarks and renewal agents with expert negotiation advisory.
- Starting price
- From $3,083 per month
- Pricing model
- per employee
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (119 reviews)
- Software request intake
- Intake and Orchestration add-on.
- Approval routing
- Part of Intake and Orchestration add-on.
- Negotiation / benchmarks
- Negotiation strategies, Proposal Agent, Expert Advisory.
- Renewal tracking
- Renewal Agent.
Choose it if
- Mid-market and enterprise teams that want benchmark data plus human negotiation help.
- Teams that want renewal and proposal work run by agents.
Skip it if
- Small companies that cannot meet a roughly $37K/yr entry price.
- Teams wanting purely a license-usage tracker.
Worth knowing
- Published entry price $3,083 per month (about $37K/yr), unusual in this category.
- Intake and full negotiation are add-ons, so total cost is above the entry price.
- Fee is employee-based, not a share of savings.
CloudEagle
SaaS management and procurement platform that combines app discovery, license reclaim, renewal tracking and negotiation support for IT, finance and procurement teams.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.8 (100 reviews)
- Software request intake
- Part of SaaS Procurement module; Slack/forms not verified.
- Negotiation / benchmarks
- Negotiation and benchmark support within SaaS Procurement module.
- Renewal tracking
- Renewal tracking and alerts (reviewers cite contract renewal alerts)
- ERP / finance / SSO integrations
- 500+ direct integrations (vendor claim)
Choose it if
- Mid-market IT and procurement teams that want SaaS management, access provisioning and renewal negotiation in one product.
- Teams that want an API-integration-heavy tool (500+ claimed connectors) rather than a spend-report-only tool.
Skip it if
- Small teams that need a published, self-serve price.
- Buyers who want a fully independent benchmark dataset; CloudEagle's own savings figures are company-reported.
Worth knowing
- Seed-stage company (about $3.5M raised, last round in 2022) selling into mid-market, so check vendor viability terms in the contract.
- Five product modules (AI Governance, SaaS Security, Identity Governance, SaaS Management, SaaS Procurement) are sold as separate areas, so scope the quote per module.
- The only public price signal is a vendor-supplied G-Cloud ballpark of GBP 30,000 to 200,000+ per year.
Sastrify
German SaaS procurement and management platform combining app discovery, renewals, intake workflows and contract price benchmarking.
Acquired: Acquired by Deel (announced May 5, 2026, closed end of April). Deel says the business will run under its Deel IT brand.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (88 reviews)
- Software request intake
- Intake workflows.
- Approval routing
- Approval workflows.
- Negotiation / benchmarks
- Benchmarks and negotiation support.
- Renewal tracking
- Renewal alerts.
Choose it if
- European mid-market IT, finance and procurement teams (German and English supported)
- Teams wanting software discovery plus negotiation support in one vendor.
Skip it if
- Buyers who need published pricing.
- Companies wary of roadmap change after the Deel acquisition.
Worth knowing
- Deel acquired Sastrify in May 2026, so it is now part of an HR/payroll platform.
- Vendor claims 30% average savings and 90% of spend under management within 7 days; unverified.
- Discovery connects to identity provider, browser and ERP, not card issuing.
Omnea
AI-native procurement platform from London that runs intake, approvals, sourcing, contracts, POs and supplier risk, with Slack and Teams request entry.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom
- G2 rating
- 4.8 (60 reviews)
- Software request intake
- Unified and conversational intake via Slack, Teams and MCP.
- Approval routing
- Intake and approvals with configurable human oversight and audit trail; Context Engine learns from past approvals and rejections.
- Negotiation / benchmarks
- Autonomous Sourcing agent; vendor claims 4.2% average annual indirect savings.
- ERP / finance / SSO integrations
- Vendor claims 200+ integrations across ERPs, CLMs and GRCs; a G2 reviewer mentions SAP and Conga.
Choose it if
- Mid-size and large companies with a lot of indirect spend and many stakeholders.
- Teams wanting employees to request purchases through Slack or Teams.
- Companies that want intake plus sourcing and supplier risk in one tool.
Skip it if
- Small teams that need published prices or self-serve signup.
- Companies wanting a SaaS-inventory or license tracking tool.
Worth knowing
- Vendor claims 45% faster intake-to-PO cycle times and 96% of spend through compliant channels; these are self-reported.
- Models run under zero data retention agreements and are not trained on customer data, per the vendor.
- Raised a $50M Series B in September 2025 led by Insight Partners and Khosla Ventures.
Zapro
AI-led procurement platform covering intake, approvals, vendor management, contracts and AP, with published monthly tiers by vendor count.
- Starting price
- $699/month (Spark)
- Pricing model
- flat (by vendor count)
- G2 rating
- 4.7 (14 reviews)
- Software request intake
- Prompt-to-buy (Z1 AI), email and Slack.
- Approval routing
- Role-based standardized approval workflows.
- Negotiation / benchmarks
- Insights and benchmarking only on Scale; negotiation method not described.
- ERP / finance / SSO integrations
- ERP (two-way master data sync), Slack, SSO, Amazon Business.
Choose it if
- SMBs wanting procurement intake and vendor management at published prices.
- Teams that want one tool for intake, vendor records and AP matching.
Skip it if
- Buyers wanting human SaaS negotiators or benchmarked savings (not documented)
- Large vendor counts without a Scale quote (Growth caps at 500 vendors)
Worth knowing
- Pricing is by vendor count (50 / 500 / unlimited), not seats or percent of savings.
- Benchmarking appears only in the top Scale tier.
- Not a negotiation service: homepage does not describe human or AI negotiators, so the negotiation category fit is weak.
Frequently asked questions
What is SaaS procurement software?
SaaS procurement software manages how a company requests, evaluates, negotiates and renews software subscriptions. It combines intake and approvals with pricing benchmarks and renewal tracking.
Which SaaS procurement software publish their pricing?
2 of the 11 tools we compared publish prices: Tropic (From $3,083 per month); Zapro ($699/month (Spark)). The others quote on request, so ask for a written quote that names the seat or spend basis, the term and the renewal uplift.
Which SaaS procurement software have a free plan or free trial?
Spendbase (free plan, free trial) and CloudEagle (free trial), according to the vendors' sites on October 24, 2026.
What do SaaS procurement software cost for a team of 20?
Calculated from published list prices: Vertice: Not seat based; flat fee by SaaS spend, from $30,000 per year for $250K to $1M spend (AWS Marketplace); Zapro: $8,388/year on Spark at $699/month x 12, flat regardless of users (FAQ shows this annual total). Tools that quote on request are not included.
Which SaaS procurement software are rated highest on G2?
Among tools with at least 20 G2 reviews: CloudEagle 4.8 from 100 reviews, Omnea 4.8 from 60 reviews, Spendbase 4.7 from 126 reviews. Ratings were read on October 24, 2026; small review counts move quickly, so read recent reviews from companies your size.