SaaS directory
Best Marketing Automation Software: 12 tools compared for 2026
Marketing automation software runs repeatable marketing work such as email nurture sequences, lead scoring, segmentation and campaign reporting without manual sends. B2B teams use it to move leads from first touch to sales-ready, usually together with a CRM.
- Tools compared
- 12
- Publish prices
- 9 of 12
- Free plan or trial
- 9 of 12
- Median G2 rating
- 4.4
Marketing Automation Software at a glance
| Tool | Best for | Pricing model | Starting price | G2 rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teams already on HubSpot CRM that want marketing, forms and reporting in one system. | per seat (Starter) / flat + contact tiers (Pro, Enterprise) | $0 (Free, up to 2 users); Starter from $7 or $20 per seat/month | 4.4 (15,957 reviews) | |
| Small and mid-size teams that want automation plus a light CRM. | per contact tier + plan | $15/month (Starter, 1,000 contacts, billed annually) | 4.4 (14,709 reviews) | |
| Small lists that start free and grow into paid tiers. | per contact tier | Free; paid from $13/month (Essentials) | 4.3 (12,866 reviews) | |
| Mid-size and enterprise B2B teams with a dedicated marketing ops admin. | custom, by database size and edition | Contact sales | 4.1 (3,232 reviews) | |
| per send volume | Free (price of paid plans not verified) | 4.5 (2,675 reviews) | ||
| Ecommerce brands that want email and SMS driven by store data (vendor positioning) | per active profile + monthly email volume | $0 (Free, 250 active profiles, 500 emails/month) | 4.6 (1,298 reviews) | |
| Small teams that want email plus automation and landing pages in one plan. | per contact tier | EUR 16/month (Starter, 1,000 contacts, monthly) or EUR 13.12/month billed yearly | 4.3 (1,138 reviews) | |
| Small teams wanting email automation at low cost. | by subscriber count | Third-party: Pro from about $9/month for 500 subscribers | 4.6 (744 reviews) | |
| Teams already on Zoho CRM. | per contacts tier | Not published on the vendor page | 4.2 (113 reviews) | |
| Small service businesses wanting CRM, automation and invoicing in one tool. | flat base plan plus per user and per contact add-ons | $299/month billed monthly or $2,988/year billed annually | 3.9 (14 reviews) | |
| Ecommerce stores on Shopify, WooCommerce or BigCommerce. | per contact (tiered) | $0 (Free); Standard $11.20/month at 500 contacts | 4.6 | |
| B2B teams already running Salesforce CRM. | per org per month by edition, contacts included | $1,250/org/month billed annually (Growth+) | No G2 rating found |
Prices as published by each vendor on October 24, 2026. "Contact sales" means no public price. G2 ratings read on the same day.
What marketing automation software cost per seat
| Tool | Per seat per month | Billing | Annual discount | Minimum seats | 20 users per year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot Marketing Hub | Starter from $7 or $20 per seat/month (billing mapping unlabeled); Professional includes 3 seats, extra seats from $45/month. | Monthly and annual. | Not stated; Pay Annually labeled Best Value. | 3 core seats included on Professional. | Professional: base $800 or $890/month (page does not label which is annual) plus 17 extra seats x $45 = $765/month, plus $3,000 one-time onboarding. Annual total about (800+765) x 12 = $18,780 or (890+765) x 12 = $19,860, plus onboarding. |
| ActiveCampaign | Not published | Yearly shown for 1,000 contacts; monthly not stated. | Not published | Included users: 1 / 1 / 3 / 5 by plan. | Not published |
| Mailchimp | Not published | Monthly; discounted 12-month rate shown. | 15% off shown on 12-month rate. | Not published | Not published |
| GetResponse | Not per seat; Starter EUR 16/mo for 1,000 contacts with 3 seats. | Monthly and annual. | About 18% (EUR 16 vs 13.12 on Starter) | Not published | Not computable: 20 users need Enterprise (self-serve plans cap at 3 to 5 seats), custom price. |
| Moosend | Not published | Monthly and annual. | 20% on annual, 15% on biannual (vendor page) | Not published | Not published |
| Keap | $39 per additional user on top of 2 included. | Monthly and annual. | About 17% vs monthly ($2,988 vs $3,588) | 2 user licences in base plan. | $2,988 base + 18 extra users x $39 x 12 ($8,424) = $11,412/yr on annual billing, before contact tiers, implementation package and texting. |
| Omnisend | Not seat-priced; seats not stated. | Monthly; 3-month prepay. | None listed (3-month prepay 30% off) | Not published | Not published |
| Salesforce Account Engagement (Pardot) | Not published | Annual only. | Not published | Not published | Not seat priced. Growth+ is $1,250 x 12 = $15,000/yr per org for 10,000 contacts, before the Salesforce licences users need to log in. |
"20 users per year" is calculated only from published list prices on the plan a 20-person team would realistically need. Taxes, discounts and add-ons are not included.
Costs buyers often miss
- HubSpot Marketing Hub: HubSpot AEO $50/mo ($45 annual); Inbound Consulting (Starter, extra fee, price not shown); Onboarding $3,000 (Pro) / $7,000 (Enterprise).
- ActiveCampaign: SMS; WhatsApp Messaging; Enhanced CRM.
- Mailchimp: SMS add-on; Pay-as-you-go option for infrequent senders.
- GetResponse: Professional Services (paid, price not published); Dedicated IP, SMS, transactional email (Enterprise).
- Moosend: Dedicated IP; Transactional emails; More team members.
- Keap: Additional users $39/mo; Contact tiers (unpublished); Text tiers $24 to $279/mo.
How to compare marketing automation software
- Workflow and journey builder. Branching, triggers and multi-step nurture logic define what can be automated.
- Lead scoring and routing. Hands qualified leads to sales and shows what marketing delivers.
- CRM integration. Native sync with Salesforce or HubSpot CRM prevents data silos.
- Email and multichannel campaigns. SMS, ads and social extend automation beyond email.
- Forms and landing pages. Capturing leads needs built-in pages and progressive profiling.
- Reporting and attribution. Connects campaigns to pipeline and revenue.
- Pricing model. Contact-based tiers can jump sharply as lists grow.
- Target company size. Enterprise suites are overbuilt for teams under 100.
| Tool | Workflow and journey builder | Lead scoring and routing | CRM integration | Email and multichannel campaigns | Forms and landing pages | Reporting and attribution | Pricing model | Target company size |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot Marketing Hub | Automation on Free tier; Campaign Agent (AI) | Not described as standalone; lead scores can be sent to Salesforce. | Native HubSpot CRM; bi-directional Salesforce sync. | Not verified | Free lead forms and landing page builders. | Dashboards; multi-touch attribution in Advanced Marketing Reporting. | Seat plus marketing-contact tiers; onboarding fee on Professional and Enterprise. | Small business (Starter) to enterprise. |
| ActiveCampaign | Not verified | Not verified | Enhanced CRM (pipelines, sales engagement) is an add-on on Plus and Pro, included in Enterprise, not on Starter. | Email; SMS and WhatsApp as add-ons. | Not verified | Custom reporting add-on on Starter, Plus, Pro; included in Enterprise. | Contact tier; users and sends rise with plan. | Not verified |
| Mailchimp | Standard and Premium: up to 200 flow points. | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Custom reports on Standard and up. | Contact-tier pricing. | Not verified |
| Adobe Marketo Engage | Visual engagement programs and smart campaigns (not verified) | Native lead scoring (not verified) | Native sync with Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics (commonly cited; not verified) | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Quote based, scales with database size. | Mid-market to enterprise. |
| Brevo | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified |
| Klaviyo | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Email, SMS/mobile messaging. | Not verified | Not verified | Active profiles (contacts who can receive marketing email) plus monthly email volume. | Not verified |
| GetResponse | Templates or from scratch, behavior triggers, conditions, filters. | Points per contact action on pages and emails. | No built-in CRM described; syncs CRM data via integrations. | Email; SMS automation and 5,000 free SMS on Enterprise/MAX. | Landing page creator (details not verified) | Not verified | By contact tier, 3 to 5 team seats on self-serve plans. | Small to mid-size; Enterprise tier for larger orgs. |
| Moosend | Automation workflows (vendor claim; details not published) | Not verified | Not verified | Email; transactional email as add-on. | Not verified | Not verified | Subscriber tiers 500 to 1,000,000. | Small business to enterprise tier available. |
| Zoho Marketing Automation | Journeys; full builder with X-RAY tracking on Enterprise. | Not verified | Zoho CRM and others; 40+ integrations on Standard. | Email, SMS, social, WhatsApp. | Unlimited sign-up forms and pop-ups on all plans; landing pages from Professional. | Not verified | Contact based tiers. | SMB. |
| Keap | Not verified | Not verified | Built-in CRM. | Text marketing (US only) with tiers from included Tier 1 up to $279/mo for 25,000 messages. | Not verified | Not verified | Base plan plus users and contact tiers. | Small businesses. |
| Omnisend | Automation workflows incl. cart and post-purchase. | Not verified | Not verified | Email, SMS, web push. | Not verified | Not verified | Contacts; SMS credits extra. | Ecommerce brands, agencies. |
| Salesforce Account Engagement (Pardot) | Not verified | Not verified | Native Salesforce CRM connector (vendor product) | SMS and WhatsApp credits from $10 per 1,000 credits. | Not verified | B2B Marketing Analytics Plus add-on at $3,000 per user per month. | Edition price per org with contact allotment; extra contacts $100 per 10,000/month. | Mid-market B2B. |
The 12 tools in detail
HubSpot Marketing Hub
CRM-native marketing suite with a free tier, per-seat Starter, and Professional and Enterprise tiers with large contact bundles and onboarding fees.
- Starting price
- $0 (Free, up to 2 users); Starter from $7 or $20 per seat/month
- Pricing model
- per seat (Starter) / flat + contact tiers (Pro, Enterprise)
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (15,957 reviews)
- Workflow and journey builder
- Automation on Free tier; Campaign Agent (AI)
- Lead scoring and routing
- Not described as standalone; lead scores can be sent to Salesforce.
- CRM integration
- Native HubSpot CRM; bi-directional Salesforce sync.
- Forms and landing pages
- Free lead forms and landing page builders.
Choose it if
- Teams already on HubSpot CRM that want marketing, forms and reporting in one system.
- Small teams starting on Free (2 users) and growing into Starter.
Skip it if
- Budget-limited teams needing automation depth: Professional starts at $800 or $890/month plus a $3,000 onboarding fee.
- Teams needing SAML SSO below Enterprise.
Worth knowing
- Professional carries a $3,000 one-time onboarding fee and Enterprise $7,000.
- SAML SSO is Enterprise-tier only; Sign in with Google is on all plans.
- New customers can choose an EU data center (Frankfurt) since July 19, 2021; default is AWS US East.
ActiveCampaign
Automation-first email and CRM tool with four tiers (Starter, Plus, Pro, Enterprise) and SSO only on Enterprise.
- Starting price
- $15/month (Starter, 1,000 contacts, billed annually)
- Pricing model
- per contact tier + plan
- G2 rating
- 4.4 (14,709 reviews)
- CRM integration
- Enhanced CRM (pipelines, sales engagement) is an add-on on Plus and Pro, included in Enterprise, not on Starter.
- Email and multichannel campaigns
- Email; SMS and WhatsApp as add-ons.
- Reporting and attribution
- Custom reporting add-on on Starter, Plus, Pro; included in Enterprise.
- Pricing model
- Contact tier; users and sends rise with plan.
Choose it if
- Small and mid-size teams that want automation plus a light CRM.
- Teams that can add SMS or WhatsApp as paid add-ons.
Skip it if
- Teams that need SSO without the Enterprise plan.
- Buyers who need plan prices before talking to the vendor: amounts are not shown on the public pricing page.
Worth knowing
- SSO is included only on Enterprise.
- Included users: Starter 1, Plus 1, Pro 3, Enterprise 5.
- SMS, WhatsApp, transactional email and (on lower tiers) custom reporting are separate add-ons.
Mailchimp
Intuit-owned email marketing platform with a 250-contact free tier and contact-based paid plans.
- Starting price
- Free; paid from $13/month (Essentials)
- Pricing model
- per contact tier
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (12,866 reviews)
- Workflow and journey builder
- Standard and Premium: up to 200 flow points.
- Reporting and attribution
- Custom reports on Standard and up.
- Pricing model
- Contact-tier pricing.
Choose it if
- Small lists that start free and grow into paid tiers.
Skip it if
- Teams that need SSO below the Premium price point.
Worth knowing
- Enterprise SSO only on Premium.
- Premium includes four onboarding sessions and a dedicated specialist; Standard one session.
- Free plan has no role-based access and no automation.
Adobe Marketo Engage
Enterprise B2B marketing automation platform from Adobe with quote-only pricing sized by database.
- Starting price
- Contact sales
- Pricing model
- custom, by database size and edition
- G2 rating
- 4.1 (3,232 reviews)
- Workflow and journey builder
- Visual engagement programs and smart campaigns (not verified)
- Lead scoring and routing
- Native lead scoring (not verified)
- CRM integration
- Native sync with Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics (commonly cited; not verified)
- Pricing model
- Quote based, scales with database size.
Choose it if
- Mid-size and enterprise B2B teams with a dedicated marketing ops admin.
- Companies already in the Adobe Experience Cloud.
Skip it if
- Small teams without a marketing ops owner (G2 reviewers cite a steep learning curve)
- Buyers who need published pricing.
Worth knowing
- New subscriptions since July 31, 2023 come integrated with Adobe Identity; SSO is configured in the Adobe Admin Console and supports only service-provider-initiated SSO.
- Legacy Marketo SSO end of support was announced for July 30, 2025.
- Users are provisioned manually; automatic user propagation is not supported (Adobe documentation as summarized by search)
Brevo
Email, SMS and CRM platform (formerly Sendinblue) with Free, Starter, Standard, Professional and Enterprise plans.
- Starting price
- Free (price of paid plans not verified)
- Pricing model
- per send volume
- G2 rating
- 4.5 (2,675 reviews)
Worth knowing
- Five tiers: Free, Starter, Standard, Professional, Enterprise.
Klaviyo
Ecommerce-focused email and SMS platform billed on active profiles, with a free tier capped at 250 profiles.
- Starting price
- $0 (Free, 250 active profiles, 500 emails/month)
- Pricing model
- per active profile + monthly email volume
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (1,298 reviews)
- Email and multichannel campaigns
- Email, SMS/mobile messaging.
- Pricing model
- Active profiles (contacts who can receive marketing email) plus monthly email volume.
Choose it if
- Ecommerce brands that want email and SMS driven by store data (vendor positioning)
Skip it if
- Buyers who need a published price list: only the Free tier and a $5 Composer line are public on the vendor pricing page.
Worth knowing
- Billing basis is active profiles that can receive marketing email, not total contacts.
- Free tier includes email support only for the first 60 days.
- Trust page shows SOC, ISO 27001, ISO 27017 and PCI DSS badges; reports downloadable from the Trust Center.
GetResponse
Email marketing and automation platform with workflow builder, lead scoring, tags and landing pages, priced by contact count.
- Starting price
- EUR 16/month (Starter, 1,000 contacts, monthly) or EUR 13.12/month billed yearly
- Pricing model
- per contact tier
- G2 rating
- 4.3 (1,138 reviews)
- Workflow and journey builder
- Templates or from scratch, behavior triggers, conditions, filters.
- Lead scoring and routing
- Points per contact action on pages and emails.
- CRM integration
- No built-in CRM described; syncs CRM data via integrations.
- Email and multichannel campaigns
- Email; SMS automation and 5,000 free SMS on Enterprise/MAX.
Choose it if
- Small teams that want email plus automation and landing pages in one plan.
- Nonprofits (50% off monthly plans per pricing page)
Skip it if
- Teams needing SSO below Enterprise (Starter, Marketer, Creator list no SSO)
- Buyers who need a built-in CRM (none described on the automation page)
Worth knowing
- Self-serve plans cap team seats (Starter 3, Marketer 5, Creator 5); unlimited seats and SSO only on Enterprise.
- Dedicated IP, dedicated sending domain, SMS and transactional email sit in the Enterprise tier.
- Does not claim a SOC 2 certification; offers 'SOC2-related materials' on request.
Moosend
Low-cost email marketing and automation tool priced by subscriber count.
- Starting price
- Third-party: Pro from about $9/month for 500 subscribers
- Pricing model
- by subscriber count
- G2 rating
- 4.6 (744 reviews)
- Workflow and journey builder
- Automation workflows (vendor claim; details not published)
- Email and multichannel campaigns
- Email; transactional email as add-on.
- Pricing model
- Subscriber tiers 500 to 1,000,000.
- Target company size
- Small business to enterprise tier available.
Choose it if
- Small teams wanting email automation at low cost.
- Newsletter and ecommerce senders.
Skip it if
- B2B teams needing lead scoring and deep CRM sync.
- Buyers needing clear SSO and multi-user controls below Enterprise.
Worth knowing
- Constant Contact bought Moosend from Sitecore in June 2025; Sitecore Send continues on Moosend technology.
- SSO and SAML is an add-on for Moosend+ and an Enterprise feature.
- Annual billing is 20% off, biannual 15%.
Zoho Marketing Automation
Contact-based marketing automation from Zoho with three tiers that differ mainly by user count and journey features.
- Starting price
- Not published on the vendor page
- Pricing model
- per contacts tier
- G2 rating
- 4.2 (113 reviews)
- Workflow and journey builder
- Journeys; full builder with X-RAY tracking on Enterprise.
- CRM integration
- Zoho CRM and others; 40+ integrations on Standard.
- Email and multichannel campaigns
- Email, SMS, social, WhatsApp.
- Forms and landing pages
- Unlimited sign-up forms and pop-ups on all plans; landing pages from Professional.
Choose it if
- Teams already on Zoho CRM.
- Budget-conscious SMBs wanting journeys, SMS and WhatsApp.
Skip it if
- Buyers who need exact prices confirmed by the vendor (plan prices are not shown on the vendor page)
Worth knowing
- User caps are 10, 15 and 25 on Standard, Professional and Enterprise, so a 20-person team needs Enterprise.
- Website visitor allowance scales as 2x, 5x and 10x contacts by plan.
- Dedicated IP is an Enterprise add-on.
Keap
CRM and marketing automation for small service businesses (formerly Infusionsoft), sold as a single base plan.
- Starting price
- $299/month billed monthly or $2,988/year billed annually
- Pricing model
- flat base plan plus per user and per contact add-ons
- G2 rating
- 3.9 (14 reviews)
- CRM integration
- Built-in CRM.
- Email and multichannel campaigns
- Text marketing (US only) with tiers from included Tier 1 up to $279/mo for 25,000 messages.
- Pricing model
- Base plan plus users and contact tiers.
- Target company size
- Small businesses.
Choose it if
- Small service businesses wanting CRM, automation and invoicing in one tool.
- Teams of 2 to about 10 users.
Skip it if
- Larger teams: every user beyond 2 costs extra.
- Buyers wanting self-serve onboarding: an implementation package is required.
Worth knowing
- Implementation package is mandatory and its price is unpublished.
- Annual plan saves $600/yr (about 17%) but carries a $299 early termination fee.
- Cancellation requests need 10 days before the next invoice date.
Omnisend
Ecommerce email and SMS tool with a 250-contact free plan and Standard and Pro tiers.
- Starting price
- $0 (Free); Standard $11.20/month at 500 contacts
- Pricing model
- per contact (tiered)
- G2 rating
- 4.6
- Workflow and journey builder
- Automation workflows incl. cart and post-purchase.
- Email and multichannel campaigns
- Email, SMS, web push.
- Pricing model
- Contacts; SMS credits extra.
- Target company size
- Ecommerce brands, agencies.
Choose it if
- Ecommerce stores on Shopify, WooCommerce or BigCommerce.
- Stores wanting email plus SMS credits on Pro.
Skip it if
- B2B teams needing lead scoring and CRM sync (vendor positions on ecommerce)
- Buyers who need SSO: not mentioned.
Worth knowing
- No annual discount; 30% off applies only when paying 3 months upfront.
- SMS credits are on Pro; US rate falls from $0.009 to $0.007 per SMS with volume.
- Vendor claims up to 35% lower pricing than Klaviyo (vendor claim, standard rates).
Salesforce Account Engagement (Pardot)
Salesforce's B2B marketing automation product, priced per org per month by edition.
Rebranded: Pardot is now Marketing Cloud Account Engagement; editions on the pricing page carry a plus sign (Growth+, Plus+, Advanced+, Premium+)
- Starting price
- $1,250/org/month billed annually (Growth+)
- Pricing model
- per org per month by edition, contacts included
- G2 rating
- No G2 rating found
- CRM integration
- Native Salesforce CRM connector (vendor product)
- Email and multichannel campaigns
- SMS and WhatsApp credits from $10 per 1,000 credits.
- Reporting and attribution
- B2B Marketing Analytics Plus add-on at $3,000 per user per month.
- Pricing model
- Edition price per org with contact allotment; extra contacts $100 per 10,000/month.
Choose it if
- B2B teams already running Salesforce CRM.
- Teams that want published edition prices rather than quotes.
Skip it if
- Companies without Salesforce CRM.
- Small teams that find the interface complex and onboarding long (Capterra/GetApp reviewers)
Worth knowing
- Advanced Dynamic Content, Custom Object Integration and Advanced Email Analytics each cost $400/month as add-ons; Dedicated IP $500/month.
- Plus+ and above include Marketing Cloud Next Advanced Edition; Growth+ includes the Growth Edition.
- Logins require Salesforce SSO since February 2021; Pardot-only users can take a Salesforce identity license.
Frequently asked questions
What is marketing automation software?
Marketing automation software runs repeatable marketing work such as email nurture sequences, lead scoring, segmentation and campaign reporting without manual sends. B2B teams use it to move leads from first touch to sales-ready, usually together with a CRM.
Which marketing automation software publish their pricing?
9 of the 12 tools we compared publish prices: HubSpot Marketing Hub ($0 (Free, up to 2 users); Starter from $7 or $20 per seat/month); Mailchimp (Free; paid from $13/month (Essentials)); Brevo (Free (price of paid plans not verified)); GetResponse (EUR 16/month (Starter, 1,000 contacts, monthly) or EUR 13.12/month billed yearly); Moosend (Third-party: Pro from about $9/month for 500 subscribers); Zoho Marketing Automation (Not published on the vendor page); Keap ($299/month billed monthly or $2,988/year billed annually); Omnisend ($0 (Free); Standard $11.20/month at 500 contacts); Salesforce Account Engagement (Pardot) ($1,250/org/month billed annually (Growth+)). The others quote on request, so ask for a written quote that names the seat or spend basis, the term and the renewal uplift.
Which marketing automation software have a free plan or free trial?
HubSpot Marketing Hub (free plan), ActiveCampaign (free trial), Mailchimp (free plan, free trial), Brevo (free plan), Klaviyo (free plan), GetResponse (free plan, free trial), Moosend (free trial), Zoho Marketing Automation (free trial) and Omnisend (free plan), according to the vendors' sites on October 24, 2026.
What do marketing automation software cost for a team of 20?
Calculated from published list prices: HubSpot Marketing Hub: Professional: base $800 or $890/month (page does not label which is annual) plus 17 extra seats x $45 = $765/month, plus $3,000 one-time onboarding. Annual total about (800+765) x 12 = $18,780 or (890+765) x 12 = $19,860, plus onboarding.; GetResponse: Not computable: 20 users need Enterprise (self-serve plans cap at 3 to 5 seats), custom price; Keap: $2,988 base + 18 extra users x $39 x 12 ($8,424) = $11,412/yr on annual billing, before contact tiers, implementation package and texting; Salesforce Account Engagement (Pardot): Not seat priced. Growth+ is $1,250 x 12 = $15,000/yr per org for 10,000 contacts, before the Salesforce licences users need to log in.. Tools that quote on request are not included.
Which marketing automation software are rated highest on G2?
Among tools with at least 20 G2 reviews: Klaviyo 4.6 from 1298 reviews, Moosend 4.6 from 744 reviews, Brevo 4.5 from 2675 reviews. Ratings were read on October 24, 2026; small review counts move quickly, so read recent reviews from companies your size.